We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm and wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Justine Inn Savannah
Ranked #6 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We are writing about Kathleen Dupuis' Olde Savannah Inn. We were there for three nights and absolutely loved it! The rooms were thoughtfully decorated, the breakfasts excellent and the warm, welcoming manner of Kathleen included treats by the bedside at night, wonderful music at breakfasts and lots of chance to laugh with Kathleen and the guests at the meal. She could not have been more accomodating and pleasant to be with. We recommend the Olde Savannah Inn highly. It's the people that count for us, and she made us right at home. Her dog, Mr. Cooper, added a wonderful touch of love as well. We feel like we made a new friend and are so glad we stayed there. Tod and Jacui Gross, Boston

Room Tip: all rooms are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tod g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a honeymoon and babymoon! This was our babycation! Our first trip with our three month old baby. We phoned Kathleen in advance to let her know that we have a three month old baby. Kathleen went above and beyond to ensure our stay with the baby was comfortable and provided me the use of her kitchen in order to store and prepare milk for my baby. During breakfast time Kathleen would even hold our baby and all the guests would play with her in order to ensure my husband and I could enjoy our breakfast. Lovely rooms - chic and stylish. Our room even had a private terrace, so that we could relax, while our baby slept in the room. Thank you Kathleen. You are doing a great job and making many people smile, whilst staying with you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I can't say enough about my experience with Kathleen at The Olde Savannah Inn! This was my first trip to Savannah, and it was wonderful. After reading the comments on Trip Advisor I noticed that many people who rated the Inn poorly may have been new to the B&B experience. It is completely different than a hotel, and I don't think many people realize that. A B&B may not be the best option if you are not up for socializing with other guest's or the Inn keeper. The Inn itself was absolutely beautiful, and the bathroom had gorgeous limestone from floor to ceiling with exquisite mirrors and gold decor. In addition to the the beauty of the Inn, Kathleen the Inn keeper was welcoming and friendly! When we got to to our room there was a fresh piece of cake, perfect after our long drive! Kathleen made us last minute dinner reservations at Elizabeth's on 37th, which was delicious. The next day Kathleen made recommendations, and booked our Trolley ride to see the city. Finally, going back to breakfast which every one can agree was out of this world. Kathleen made homemade creme brûlée french toast, with whipped cream from scratch! Staying at The Old Savannah Inn made my first trip to Savannah perfect, and I plan to stay with Kathleen the next time I return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kacie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was not our first time visiting Savannah but it was our first B&B experience and have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The Olde Savannah Inn is a beautiful property and we felt very welcomed by Kathleen & Mr. Cooper. The location was great for us as we wanted to be a little ways from the Riverfront area, but it was a comfortable 10-15 min walk. We would certainly come back for another visit and would recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

While celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and searching for the perfect stay we found Kathleen and her Olde Savannah Inn. Located in the southern "Victorian District" this inn is a true gem. From our reception at the door (hugs included) to the attention to detail (chocolate cake in the room and cookies in the living room) Miss Kathleen made us feel more welcome than a visit to grandma's house with a southern flair Savannah is known for. We stayed in the pink room with a claw foot tub and private entrance as well as our own secluded little patio. While my wife enjoyed the plants and flowers I enjoyed the peace and quiet. Breakfast! Too good to pass up even if you're not a morning person. Homemade and served with love. Exquisite! A romantic getaway for 25 year honeymooners with all the bells and whistles,.. just what the doctor ordered.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was , by far, one of the most luxurious bed and breakfast we have stayed in. My husband and I have been to at least 20 bed and breakfasts in the past 10 years. This was one of the most expensive but we were not disappointed. The location, the decor, comfort and kindness of our wonderful inn keeper were all what we had hoped for. The breakfast was delicious. The ratings and reviews were spot on!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimodaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our mother and daughter trip to Savannah was wonderful! The Olde Savannah Inn was everything we had expected and more! Kathleen was a lovely hostess and made our experience very enjoyable. Our stay in the Provence room was very comfortable and peaceful with lovely linens, personal bathrobes and a nice walk in shower. Kathleen served us the most delicious breakfasts to start out our days touring Savannah. She also recommended wonderful restaurants to dine at and even made the reservations for us. She was a wonderful hostess!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hknaub54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,393 reviews
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Downtown
McMillan Inn
McMillan Inn
#1 of 30 in Savannah
231 reviews
Downtown
Azalea Inn & Villas
Azalea Inn & Villas
#4 of 30 in Savannah
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Justine Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justine Inn Savannah

Address: 217 E Gaston St, Savannah, GA 31401-5611 (Formerly The Olde Savannah Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $145 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Justine Inn Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justineinn, previously the Olde Savannah Inn, is a five bedroom exquisite privately owned refurbished inn elegantly designed in 2006 in French Renaissance. This is a rare inn with its extraordinary uniqueness and caters to the highest level of detail. This inn is a must see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Justine Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing