We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant...and, filling!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Justine Inn Savannah
Ranked #5 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2008

We had a most delightful stay here. Accomodations, service, breakfast ... everything exceeded our expectations. From the warm reception upon arrival (homemade cookies and bottled water waiting in our room) to the breakfast that just kept coming in waves (all delicious), we were thrilled. The property has been lovingly restored and is absolutely grand. Needless to say, when we're back in Savannah, we will stay at The Olde Savannah Inn.

Ed & Betty

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Elbe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,330 - 1,336 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2008

From arrival to departure, the Inn Keeper provided exceptional service. Her Breakfast is to get up for -- you will not go hungry and the meal is always different. Rooms well appointed. Location to downtown perfect for walking. Inn Keeper knew who to contact to give us tours, dining and other activities. Highly recommend to all ages -- newlyweds to those rekindling the fire.

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank RedLeg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

We stayed for two nights at the Olde Savannah Inn. We had a wonderful stay. The inn was absolutely beautiful and our room was spotlessly clean with an extremely comfortable bed, ironed, very soft sheets, fluffy pillows and comforter and a fireplace in our room. The breakfasts were to die for with blueberry pancakes, rum bread budding, waffles with raspberries, white chocolate shavings and thick fresh whipped cream, grits with bacon and cheese, chocolate chip muffins, apple smoked bacon and sausage and fresh, delicious fruit. We couldn't eat dinner because we were too full from breakfast! Kathleen was helpful and a very gracious host. You can't go wrong at the Olde Savannah Inn.
Amy and Walt

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shrink55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2007

Kathleen will make your stay at the Olde Savannah Inn a wonderful experience that you will always remember.

She is a gracious, charming, devoted Innkeeper. the Inn itself is a beautiful building in the historic area of Savannah., which is kept in pristine condition. Kathleen will make reservations and offer suggestions for sightseeing etc. Being a small Inn, four bedrooms, it lends itself to intimicy. We all enjoy the five course breakfasts which is beautifully presented and delicious.

We would definitly highly recommend a stay at the Inn and like us would enjoy it very much.

Joyce and Don Hartmann

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank moodypoint42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2007

My husband and I stayed at The Olde Savannah in for our honeymoon, and what an amazing experience it was! From the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly and treated like old friends! The innkeeper, Kathleen has got to be the best cook in town, as our breakfasts were to die for! Her beloved lab, Dakota helped to make made our stay warm and pleasant, greeting us each morning with a tail wag! The inn itself is the most beautiful we have seen! Kathleen has obviously poured her heart and soul into this very luxurious home! I would call the Olde Savannah in the jewel or savannah, demonstrating all the best that Savannah has to offer. With Kathleen's warmth and true hospitality I believe we have found our second home at the Olde Savannah Inn... we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scarlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2007

My husband and I booked the Provence room at the Olde Savannah In for a weekend stay in Savannah. We have stayed in several bed and breakfasts, and have always heard the tale of the charming hostess who makes you feel at home... well, we finally found this hostess in Kathleen, the hostess of the Olde Savannah Inn. She was charming and gracious, and ensured that we had a lovely weekend. Her breakfasts are amazing! We had fresh fruit, grits, bacon and sausage, then Belgian waffles one day and blueberry waffles the next. It was enough to carry us on our travels throughout the day. In the evening, we were greeted with turndown service complete with a turndown dessert.

Kathleen runs the Inn by herself, so she takes care of all of your needs herself. She is aided in the customer service department by her wonderful black lab, Dakota. Since my husband and I are dog people, he was a highlight of our trip. But if your not a dog person, don't worry... he is not allowed in any of the rooms. Kathleen was able to book us trolley rides, a pedicab, and a private tour. I know she would have done much, much more if we would have asked.

We stayed in the Provence Room. It's a cozy room in the downstairs of the Inn. The bed was soft and wonderful. The highlight of the room is a shower that is large enough to easily accomodate two people. We liked that the room had private access, and a private kitchen nearby. It was really great!

We will definitely stay at the Olde Savannah Inn on our next trip to Savannah!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NPart30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2007

The Olde Savannah Inn is a beautifully kept and decorated inn. My husband and I stayed in the Versailles Room. The bed linens are fantastic, and the bathroom is huge. Kathleen's breakfasts are sumptuous and very generous in portions. Believe me, you will be fed well. Kathleen, the innkeeper, is sweet and very helpful. Also, Dakota, her black lab, is a hoot.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank travelframpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,359 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
McMillan Inn
McMillan Inn
#3 of 30 in Savannah
219 reviews
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Justine Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justine Inn Savannah

Address: 217 E Gaston St, Savannah, GA 31401-5611 (Formerly The Olde Savannah Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $165 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Justine Inn Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justineinn, previously the Olde Savannah Inn, is a five bedroom exquisite privately owned refurbished inn elegantly designed in 2006 in French Renaissance. This is a rare inn with its extraordinary uniqueness and caters to the highest level of detail. This inn is a must see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Justine Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing