We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn
Nearby Hotels
$189
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$204
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Planters Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$164
$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savannah Marriott Riverfront(Savannah)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$170
$135
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
12
7
14
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
7
14
16
23
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 72 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

i didnt like this hotel they charge extra for kids does not matter they are months old only, didnt have extra beds even they charge extra and room smell like old, toiled didnt had cover and beds fells old

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elmorris9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvisav, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do have a policy about maximum occupancy in a room regardless of age. We also try to work with the guests but we still have a policy that we have to go by. I am sorry that this happened I will be looking into it further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Located in the low rent part of town, this place is just terrible.the rooms are nothing like the pictures that have been submitted. You get what you pay for, we payed little and got a run down motel.Plus, things were going on in the parking lot all night.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 79t140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I would also like to say thank you for feedback because that is how we know how customers really feel. I hope you will come again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel last summer and decided to stay there again after reading reviews of other places that were the same price but had lower ratings and were further from where we wanted to go. Check in and check out were quick and easy. Staff is friendly and there are plenty of places to go around the area. Overall its a nice place for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_huynh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManagement, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

I want to personally thank you for staying with us at America's Best Value Inn I am glad that you decided to give us a try. I hope we can serve your hospitality needs if you are back in the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My friends and I were looking for a cheap hotel just to stay one night before going to the beach. The exterior was kinda run down, but the room was updated and clean. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet all night. I have no complaints about this place. The staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManagement, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

I want to personally thank you for staying with us at America's Best Value Inn I am glad that you decided to give us a try. I hope we can serve your hospitality needs if you are back in the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I appreciated Tina's and Brandie's friendliness and helpfulness. I had not realized that check out was at 11:00a.m., but they were kind when I showed up about 11:30, thinking check out was at 2:00! The room was spacious, quiet, and clean. The bathroom was set up conveniently. Everything in the room worked, except the telephone, and it was a little challenging for me to figure out how to operate the microwave since I don't have one at home; but I did just fine and I know I could have asked Tina or Brandie and they would have been more than happy to help me work this "high tech" (ha, ha, ha) stuff. Tina also helped me figure out how to apply the password for my WiFi connection. I really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews