We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“does not respect what they says”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #101 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed July 5, 2013

i didnt like this hotel they charge extra for kids does not matter they are months old only, didnt have extra beds even they charge extra and room smell like old, toiled didnt had cover and beds fells old

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elmorris9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvisav, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do have a policy about maximum occupancy in a room regardless of age. We also try to work with the guests but we still have a policy that we have to go by. I am sorry that this happened I will be looking into it further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 71 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

Located in the low rent part of town, this place is just terrible.the rooms are nothing like the pictures that have been submitted. You get what you pay for, we payed little and got a run down motel.Plus, things were going on in the parking lot all night.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 79t140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I would also like to say thank you for feedback because that is how we know how customers really feel. I hope you will come again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel last summer and decided to stay there again after reading reviews of other places that were the same price but had lower ratings and were further from where we wanted to go. Check in and check out were quick and easy. Staff is friendly and there are plenty of places to go around the area. Overall its a nice place for the price you pay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_huynh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManagement, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

I want to personally thank you for staying with us at America's Best Value Inn I am glad that you decided to give us a try. I hope we can serve your hospitality needs if you are back in the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My friends and I were looking for a cheap hotel just to stay one night before going to the beach. The exterior was kinda run down, but the room was updated and clean. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet all night. I have no complaints about this place. The staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManagement, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

I want to personally thank you for staying with us at America's Best Value Inn I am glad that you decided to give us a try. I hope we can serve your hospitality needs if you are back in the area. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I appreciated Tina's and Brandie's friendliness and helpfulness. I had not realized that check out was at 11:00a.m., but they were kind when I showed up about 11:30, thinking check out was at 2:00! The room was spacious, quiet, and clean. The bathroom was set up conveniently. Everything in the room worked, except the telephone, and it was a little challenging for me to figure out how to operate the microwave since I don't have one at home; but I did just fine and I know I could have asked Tina or Brandie and they would have been more than happy to help me work this "high tech" (ha, ha, ha) stuff. Tina also helped me figure out how to apply the password for my WiFi connection. I really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The room is inexpensive comparing to other options, with easy access to the Downtown Savannah (by car) but the towels were not clean enough. Also, the bathroom was small and inconvenient. The bed was quite comfortable though. The room also

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManagement, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

I want to thank you for your business and I really hope you decide to stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were looking for a hotel close to or in downtown Savannah for one night. Refusing to pay over $200 for one night, we decided to go outside of downtown and pay for a taxi. By doing this, we still saved over half of what the downtown hotels were charging. Check in was fast and easy. The room (we were told the one we stayed in was recently redone) was very clean. The bed very comfortable (king!). The location was okay, from what I understand not a great part of Savannah, but we had no problems. The taxi ride was less than $20. The staff was fantastic! I think I chatted up Tina for over an hour! And when we got ready to leave, they called a cab for us. Being our first time in Savannah, Tina suggested places to eat and places to take in the night life. We were very satisfied with the hotel and especially Tina. I enjoyed talking with her. This hotel is worth the money, by far. If we return to Savannah, this will probably be our "go to" place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73MichaelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDI_I31, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

I want to thank you for staying with us I am glad that Tina helped you with the assistance that was needed as far as taxis go. We strive to have the best customer service available. We hope you will return soon and glad that you enjoyed stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
#87 of 115 in Savannah
89 reviews
8.4 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#100 of 115 in Savannah
116 reviews
7.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#70 of 115 in Savannah
172 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 115 in Savannah
499 reviews
8.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
#98 of 115 in Savannah
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 4005 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-1315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $59 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing