We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Historical tour about hauntings and controversies in savannah GA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 6th Sense World - Historic Ghost and Cemetery Tours

6th Sense World - Historic Ghost and Cemetery Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Bonaventure Cemetery Tours
Ranked #19 of 141 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in 1995, 6th Sense World offers more history, specialty ghost, cemetery & ghost-hunt styled tours in one city than any other in the USA! Walking tours are year round, 7 days a week!... BONAVENTURE CEMETERY TOURS at 10am/2pm, AMERICA'S MOST HAUNTED CITY TOUR & SIXTH SENSE SAVANNAH GHOST TOUR at 7:00pm for families, 9:00/9:30pm (Adults only), Savannah's Original - THE MIDNIGHT TOUR at 10 pm 'til midnight for Adults only, and the newest tour, SAVANNAH GHOSTS PARANORMAL INVESTIGATION TOUR with world-renowned TV Ghost Hunter, Patrick Burns, at 8:30 pm for 13+. We also host other Paranormal Investigations and Special Events. Advance Reservations Required.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Historical tour about hauntings and controversies in savannah GA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Educational tour about the history of hauntings and controversies in savannah. Jason was a knowledgeable tour guide who was available after the tour to talk about locations we weren't able to walk to tonight. Along with savannah history, he knew the history of the states like the back of his hand. I thoroughly enjoyed six sense and will recommend it to my friends.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mollysrobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    663
    134
    48
    34
    21
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tour through Sixth Sense Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Toured through Sixth Sense Tours so there is a small fee, but were lucky enough to get Susan whom gave us a Haunted Tour the previous evening. I highly recommend getting a guide (preferably her!), to take you through this beautiful cemetery. She explains old customs of burial and gives some fantastic history behind some of the families. This is a must see in Savannah!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were lucky enough to have Susan as a guide. She is extremely knowledgeable and is fantastic at sharing the history behind the houses you visit. The length of the tour was perfect as far as walking, but to be honest I could have listened to Susan all night!! I highly recommend this tour, hopefully you will have Susan as your guide, we were lucky enough to have her as our guide at Bonaventure the next morning! (see my review there)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Educational”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We did not have high hopes for this walking tour as we went with friends who were more involved in the "ghost thing" but ended up really enjoying it. Our guide was funny. It was more of a history of Savannah tour than a ghost tour. Keep in mind Savannah in February is FREEZING!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NebraskaLandlocked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Loved the tour and all the sites. Wonderful tales with a lot of historic value. Highly suggest going :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandiwine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 6th Sense World - Historic Ghost and Cemetery Tours also viewed

 

Been to 6th Sense World - Historic Ghost and Cemetery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing