We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of J. Christopher's

J. Christopher's
Ranked #44 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had breakfast here. Food was good, not great. Portions were large, but seemed a little pricey for quality. Our server seemed like she would have preferred to be somewhere other than waiting on us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    293
    93
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Found this spot while doing a walking tour of the parks in Savannah. Its just around the corner from the church (stick you head inside and at least take a peak!). We had our little dog with us and were still welcomed to sit outside with the rest of the locals. My hubby had the traditional eggs and bacon type b'fast. Mmmmmmm. But I had the blueberry crunchies pancake! Yikes was it terrific. And don't forget to spring for the real maple syrup, although I don't know why that isn't the standard. That's why you get 4 stars and not 5. But the staff was terrific and the service fabulous. They even serve b'fast for dogs but as my guy is only 10 lbs, the meal is bigger than he is.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NannieOakly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
213 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“solid start to the day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This was a recommendation from the barman at our hotel for brunch. I went for a skillet and my husband opted for eggs Christopher. Good start to the day in what looks like it was once a garage? Quirky artwork and friendly waiting staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rosamund_bone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great omelettes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

get the sanbernardino and substitute goat cheese for the other cheeses. very good and nice wait staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank philips y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redlands california
Level Contributor
419 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Superb Southern Breakfast - Shrimp, Andouille Sausage & Grits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We went with the Savannah specialty of Shrimp, Andouille Sausage & Grits and loved every last morsel. Our very hospitable waiter warned us that folks that order this Savannah skillet rarely leave any behind. No I did not lick the skillet, but I thought about it! Thought they could have been a bit more generous with the shrimp and sausage. Also enjoyed the crunchy blueberry pancake recommended by our waiter. This is a funky place in an old warehouse building so do not expect an old Southern mansion.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jwwcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J. Christopher's also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to J. Christopher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing