We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of J. Christopher's

J. Christopher's
Ranked #45 of 864 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Cannot say enough about this place. Food was excellent. We ate there three time during our visit. Not just a tourist attraction it is a local favorite .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    298
    96
    21
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth every minute of the wait for a fantastic brunch!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

While visiting Savannah for the weekend we looked for a fabulous brunch spot and our taste buds were rewarded at J Christopher's. If you arrive after 10:00 you may have a short wait, please don't let this deter you! The menu is so big, use your waiting time to try to narrow it down to what you will splurge on. I had the Huevos Avocado and my husband had the Route 66 skillet, both dishes were delicious! We also split the cinnamon roll, WOW. Will definitely return when in Savannah!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryleb0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and unique saturday morning breakfast”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

My birthday celebration in Savannah started off perfectly with a delicious and unique breakfast at J. Christopher's. The menu selection was vast, I had the Banana Bread French Toast and it was a super tasty treat! The atmosphere was fun and energetic and our waiter was so friendly and attentive, I would definitely return again at my next visit!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
119 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great meal and service”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We enjoyed our skillet breakfasts the first morning that before we left town we had to go again. The service is wonderful ( coffee never had a chance to get cold) and even though they were packed our food was delivered fast. The 2nd time we went I had the pancakes and they were the best i have ever had. A must breakfast stop in Savannah

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GregF699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
274 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“predictable but tasty breakfast fare”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Breakfast is probably my favorite meal, and properly made grits are definitely my favorite breakfast dish. This place had pretty good grits, with a little tweaking on my part. The coffee was hot and strong, my eggs were cooked nicely, the English muffin was delicious, and the sausage tasted fine. I have no complaints at all about my food or the service, and the atmosphere was great too. My boyfriend had a build-your-own omelet with a biscuit and grits, and though he wasn't hungry, he managed to eat and enjoy most of his meal. This is a great place if you're looking for a straightforward and satisfying breakfast with no frills, and it suited us just fine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grace m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J. Christopher's also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to J. Christopher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing