We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“came for the calamari but stay for the baklava”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olympia Cafe

Olympia Cafe
Ranked #30 of 859 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Olympia Cafe has been a Savannah landmark for over 20 years. Located on historic River Street, we only serve fresh, local seafood and homemade Greek specialties. Our Whole Snapper and Kalamari are famous! We also serve 32 Flavors of Ice Cream and housemade Greek desserts, along with Espresso and Cappucchino and a large selection of Greek wines.Join us for impeccable service and delicious food while watching the ships make their way to the sea.
Savannah Ga
Level Contributor
146 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“came for the calamari but stay for the baklava”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a great place to run in for a great meal ,always great Greek food our taste buds always get what they wont. outstanding place of the money

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    173
    57
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so great...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews we were looking forward to dinner here but we were disappointed. The food was not that good, took a long time and was expensive. My daughter and I usually share a gyro because there is usually enough meat for 2 people but this one was hardly enough for her. It's a cute place in a good location but I would not recommend the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebrownsflyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“River Street Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ordered snapper for two, serve with a rice dish, and red potatoes. Was worth the very expensive cost for what we were served.
Service was a little slow but to be expected as restaurant was very busy.
Limited outdoor seating (a couple of tables).
View of the river only if you were seated outside.
Music was not too loud that you could not hold a conversation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siesta key florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great authentic Greek food at reasonable prices. The service was great, the waitress was friendly and on top of things. Would definitely recommend this restauran

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancy_siesta_key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good service! The gyros were very enjoyable. I ordered the fish and chips which were very yummy. I would eat here again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Launan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Cafe also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Olympia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing