We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish n chips”

Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill
Ranked #47 of 876 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: American, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
North Port, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fish n chips”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Ordered the fish and chips which arrived in a deep fryer basket, chips on the bottom and a great piece of fish on top. Beautiful presentation, additionally we shared a Scottish egg appetizer and enjoyed them. This was our second and third visit to Molly's . When in Savannah this is a must place to dine at!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank golf076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    310
    84
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Don't miss it if you are in Savannah. Great food, great atmosphere, great service! I had the Bangers and Mash and it was delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amaguimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Desserts just average”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Went for desserts & drinks. Sticky toffee pudding was lukewarm and sponge was stodgy and the toffee was gelatinous. Brownie with ice cream was just okay.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Astrid_Avia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We dined at Molly MacPherson's over the thanksgiving holiday and were very pleased. A local recommended the pub and we were very glad we went. Great Shepherd's pie, Reuben, and a burger were all enjoyed by our group. Service was excellent!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raiford, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pub Food”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I haven't eaten at many Pubs, but this is what I expect when I think of one. My wife and I stopped for lunch when leaving Savannah, GA. We we delighted with the service, quality of the food and the price. I will stop back for some Scottish Eggs when I return next month. They were good!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeatPete75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing