We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveler rating
516
392
133
59
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
392
133
59
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay street great location historic district plantation shutters small kitchen within walking distance full size fridge parking garage a pet friendly hotel first floor social hour two double beds per day would stay here again top floor breakfast bar free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

FIRST, this hotel is in the heart of EVERYTHING! Directly across from River Street.
Everything about this place is warm, inviting and welcoming.
The room was large with a nice kitchen, the bed was so comfortable. Our room was on the 4th floor and our view was Bay Street. Traffic noise was a NON-Factor.
Breakfast buffet was very plentiful.
Only one con...parking spots are tight, especially if you have a larger SUV. We made it work.
We will stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jammfamjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

So great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Starting with the positive:
We loved the location of the Staybridge as it was easy for us to walk everywhere. Check-in and check-out was a quick and easy process, and every staff member we encountered was friendly and polite. Our room was compact but comfortable and clean. There were plenty of outlets and linens provided. Free wifi that worked well. Good amount of hangers and storage space. Hot water and water pressure were also good.

Some things that could be better:
1. The breakfast, while offering a wide variety of options (cereals, waffles, toast and bagels, hard-boiled eggs, cheese, fruit, oatmeal, muffins, yogurt, and usually omelettes and bacon or sausage) could use some improvement. On our first morning, both hot items were out and took a while to be replenished. It also seems to be hit or miss whether you will find real silverware or plastic cutlery. One morning, there were no forks at all to be found, and it took at least 10 minutes before some were brought out. So, the operation doesn't run as smoothly as it could. The omelettes were OK except the one time it was filled with a Cheese Whiz-type cheese, and I couldn't finish it. It's not the best hotel breakfast buffet I've seen but also not the worst.

2. The concierge wasn't as helpful as we would've liked. Recommendations were limited to certain tour operators. When we asked about Bonaventure tours, I don't know if it was lack of knowledge or if she just wasn't as forthcoming with information, but she had not heard of a tour guide who turns up in the top 5 of a Google search on Bonaventure. She also never mentioned that there is actually a free shuttle that goes throughout the historic district. Better off doing your own research and bookings.

3. The first morning no one came to make up our room.

Other things to be aware of:
-The elevator can be a bit on the slow side.
-There is no hair dryer in the room.
- The snack bar is pricey. Bottled water = $3. Better to walk to CVS on the corner of Bull and E. State Street and stock up
-Also, a tip on getting to/from the airport: The CAT bus from the airport was only $5 pp and dropped us just a couple of blocks away near Reynolds Square. Perfect. Because the return airport shuttle only leaves from the Joe Murray Rivers Transit Center (farther than we wanted to walk w/ our suitcases), we decided to take an Uber. It was about $20 and took 20-30 minutes.
-We also Ubered to Bonaventure, which was about $10 one way.

Room Tip: If you prefer quiet, ask for an interior room. 4th fl. room facing the rear had a lot of street noise one night that woke us a few times
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank luvglobetrottin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. I wish we would have known you had any issues while you were actually here, rather than later on social media. At the hotel level we are always best suited to handle any inconveniences should we know about them. Just responding to the actual hotel part of you review. We always try to have enough variety of breakfast items for everyone and we do apologize if no one serviced your room the first morning; could there have been a DND sign on the door? Our hairdryers are located in sanitary bags in the vanity area and yes one of the two elevators is a little slower than the other due to it being in the historic part of the building, which we cannot avoid unfortunately. I'm glad you enjoyed our check in process, service and water pressure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed several times at this hotel. They never fail to amaze us. All of the employees go out of their way to
please and accommodate us. Thank you, Tina for looking out for our friends when we they arrived. We had bragged about
everyone and our friends were blown away with your friendliness. As always they served a evening wine or beer and heavy snacks (more like a meal) several days a week.
great breakfast each day. The rooms were clean and inviting. We love this place also because of the location.
Also thanks to our Maid, Ebony. She did a great job.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank vjmsuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for your review, so great to hear your experience with us was very memorable. We'll certainly pass along your comments to Tina and Ebony. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We were a little disappointed. Though the hotel looks beautiful with a downtown historical feel, the room was very smaall. Breakfast was disappointing. Usually at Staybridge the switch it up. Put scrambled eggs one day omlet another sausage one day bacon another. Everyday was these omletts with weired cheese. Also housekeeping forgot to make one of the beds in the room, didn't leave toilet paper or toiletries. Some of the front desk staff was not nice. Had to go down one early morning about five for snack to take asprin and she seemed annoyed at me. We did like the concierge there. She was very I formative and knowledgeable.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank _jlamps72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you for your comments. Since we are in the historical district we won't have the size room that a suburban hotel may have due to the amount of space on our lot. We will certainly look into the other issues you experienced and do apologize for any inconveniences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Good location for all the downtown action in Savannah. Rooms are well appointed with full kitchens including full size fridge!! Staff less than friendly. Like most downtown hotels expect a lot of add-ons’ like $20 a day for parking. Still if convenience is your thing it’s a good pic.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for your comments and great to hear you enjoyed our location so much. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews