We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$149
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$194
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$196
$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
East Bay Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$189
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Planters Inn(Savannah)
$209
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$214
$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveler rating
502
374
131
56
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
374
131
56
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay streetgreat locationhistoric districtplantation shutterssmall kitchenwithin walking distancefull size fridgeparking garagea pet friendly hotelfirst floorsocial hourtwo double bedsper daybreakfast barfree breakfasthot breakfastwaffle maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2010

I stayed at the Hilton on this trip and wish I could have stayed at the Staybridge instead. Please go back to a smoking floor. It's a beautiful hotel, great location, great staff. I travel alot, really, you will not be disappointed. If it goes back to smoking I would absolutley stay again 2 to 3 times per year!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

A lovely spacious room,with full kitchen.Lovely cooked breakfast..We enjoyed Jennifer who arranged a tour for us and Jonathan who checked us in.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirleyklepac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Lobby was spacious and welcoming. Breakfast was quite good, always love a make your own waffle and the biscuits and gravy were a homespun Southern touch!

However, the hotel is in the historic district and as such has built inside the existing walls. Our room had a windown that looked into the hallway/balcony but not to the outside. I felt like I was in a hermetically sealed box and realized that seeing natural light (and the outside) are kind of important to me. By the time I realized how much I didn't like it, it was too late ask for another room.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

This hotel is beautiful and right in Downtown Savannah, within walking distance of a number of restaurants and right by River Street. I did not rent a car (but family member did) and was able to get around very easily! The person who rented a car was very happy with the parking lot and availability at the hotel. The staff was EXTREMELY accomodating and friendly. The lobby of this hotel is amazing and the rooms were wonderful! VERY comfortable beds! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Savannah. It was perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Staybrigde Suites in the Historic District because of the great location and the good rate that I got. We like to walk, so the location was convenient to see all of the historic buildings in the district. I enjoyed walking in the park along Bay Street across the street from the hotel. The breakfast was good with a nice variety of items. The staff was accomodating because they moved us to a room on the back side of the hotel away from Bay Street on my request. My wife had stayed here last year on a ladies' trip and she said the Bay Street rooms had a lot of traffic noise. We had no problem with noise on the back side. The rooms were nice with a kitchen and the wi-fi worked fine. I would stay here again on my next trip to Savannah.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews