We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“READY FOR REFURB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #34 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Located on East Bay Street with easy access to River Street and the historic district, this is a good choice for visitors to Savannah not wanting to pay Westin/Hyatt rates. This was our second seven night long visit.

I give top marks to most of the staff. The concierges, particularly Charlie, are knowledgeable and really helpful. The staff that prepare the included and very good hot breakfast buffet and evening social snacks with beer and wine do a terrific job. Betsy, the general manager makes it her business to meet her guests and attend to any concerns.

The rooms are a good size and ours had windows on two walls giving lots of light. They have a well equipped kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, stove top, toaster, dishwasher and sink. But the high traffic in Savannah has taken its toll. Our carpet was shabby and frankly dirty. The furniture is just OK but does not provide much storage. Whilst small, the bathroom area is perfectly functional.

Conversations with staff indicate that a refurbishment is in the planning stage and this would be very welcome.

Some criticisms. I do not believe our room saw sight nor sound of a vacuum cleaner all the time we were there. One day, our toilet was definitely not cleaned and sterilized. Also we discovered that bed linens are only changed after seven days. We asked for a change after four nights and the hotel complied.

The hotel is pet friendly but the hotel needs to do more to stop inconsiderate pet owners from bringing animals into the dining area.

So not perfect but nevertheless, a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on the south side with windows on two walls. If staying seven nights or more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgriff41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at Staybridge for first time and found staff very friendly, our room was great, had corner room so had great light. Appetizers and wine special treat and loved that we could take our "refreshment" out to the streets. Across the street a few steps down to the river, wonderful restaurants and shopping. Loved it,would return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked a room here and they told us it would be 30 minutes until we could check in, so they gave us a temporary parking pass and we went to lunch. When we went to check in they had given our room away and had no more rooms. They were going to send us 15 minutes away to another hotel. We ended up staying in our friends room at the Hilton. Which is where they sent them when they did the exact same thing to them earlier that day.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crprice313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Crprice313,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret the incident with your reservation. We are sincerely concerned when situations such as these occur and would like to investigate further. We have sent you a private message to follow up on your experience.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is located on Bay Street close to the river and many bars and restaurants. We were warmly greeted when we arrived. The rooms were clean, but small bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Pleasant surprise was a welcoming drink and buffet, so we ended up not having to buy dinner. I will return here again with friends

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Everything you want n need and would expect from the wonderful people of savannah. Southern hospitality at its finest. Will always come back to stay when I come back to savannah. Shout out to porsche at the front desk, made our stay all that much amazing thx gurl!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melmcgill83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Staying at the Staybridge Suites here on East Bay Street Savannah is like being spoilt at home.The rooms are beautiful,spacious,clean and have everything you need. The service is so friendly and nothing is a bother. The location....the best in Savannah. Definately coming back here next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrie2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The location is great right on Bay street so you walk across the street and down to River street. We were traveling with our dogs so it was also great there was a park right across the street too. The rooms are clean, comfortable but rather small. Since except for sleeping we did not spend much time in the room that was fine. The free breakfast was very good. I am use to being offered some stale cereal and bagels but this had a very nice selection of fresh items. The staff from the front desk to the maintenance man are all very friendly and helpful. A person who appeared to be a manager was going around at breakfast and talking with all the guests to see how there stay had been. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 114 in Savannah
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $149 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing