We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #40 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My sister and I stayed here in July 2011. The staff were wonderful. The location was perfect. Just a few steps away from Riverwalk and great shopping. My sister and I will always consider this vacation top notch and one our favorites! We loved our time in Savannah.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pammfratzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    326
    122
    48
    43
See reviews for
252
410
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CINCINNATI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have stayed here several times & really like the location & facilities. the staff is friendly, professional & helpful. The last time we stayed there was during St. Patrick's Day & even with such a huge event going on the staff remained pleasant & even keel! Our rooms have been lovely & comfortable & breakfast buffet is very good.

Room Tip: Outer rooms have a view of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This a nice hotel but very expensive. Its also in a great location, near River Street where most of the restaurants and gift shops are located. This was our second stay at the hotel but we chose a king suite instead of double this time. The king suite was cramped. No comfortable place to sit and watch tv. Not even room for a luggage rack. The window looked out to a hallway and we could hear people talking. At one point we listened to what sounded like someone practicing a base or guitar for about an hour. The walls seemed to be very thin. This room was nothing like the suite we enjoyed during our previous visit.

There is a non-refundable pet fee of $75.00 and parking is $12.00 a night, both in my opinion is at the high end of cost. Especially the parking. The lot behind the hotel is to small to accomodate all the guests, so you have to go farther down the street to a parking deck. You can only park on the top level.

The staff are usually friendly and helpful and the breakfast very good.

Room Tip: Double seems to have more room than a king-sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica1Tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie X, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We use your comments to help improve our hotel. I am sorry that you felt the pricing was too high. We will definitely review these comments when considering our prices for next year. Comments like this are always valuable to us.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompsons station
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We went to Savnnah in Sept/Oct 2012 and chose Staybridge. It was perfect. The location was in walking distance to just about everything. The staff was very polite and the room was great. Mini kitchen with all you need, even a dishwasher. I only recommend bringing a sleep mask if you have a problem with light. We were on Bay Street side and street lights were bright but loved the view. Riverside was across the street and the night life was perfect.Savannah is a place I HIGHLY recommend visiting. So much to see and do. Charleston is 2 hours away and we did an all day Sunday visit there, stopped by Hilton Head on the way back. Tybee Island in Savannah is another must see, 25 minutes from our hotel. Looking forward to returning next year again during the Jazz Festival, that was added plus. Oh and seeing Forest Gump on our tour. :) We took a tour first and then did and on/off trolley. Also pedicab was very cool. Loved it.

Room Tip: We loved our room with view of East Bay Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nessie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stay at Staybridge Suites whenever I can. I love the spacious rooms and delicious breakfasts. You feel like family because they take care of you with dinners and drinks during the week when you are by yourself on business. I decided to stay here with my husband for a couple of nights since it was located in the historic district of Savannah and boy was I disappointed! At least the location was good. The room was small. In fact there was no room for a comfortable chair to sit and watch TV not unless you counted the desk chair. There was no room for anything. This was not a suite! It was smaller than most hotel rooms. Thank god I wasn't there for a week! There was no view to the outside. The window looked out on to the hallway. YUCK! You didn't know if it were day, night, raining, not raining. The breakfast was disgusting! The eggs were cold and dried out and the serving area looked like a bomb hit it. Not your average Staybridge for sure.

Room Tip: Look very carefully at the pictures before choosing this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tafferdills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for you valuable input on your most recent stay. We appreciate the information it allows us to address areas of concern that our guest give us. You did state that this was the second time you have stayed with us so that is good news. I would like to add to your profile that you would prefer an outside facing room on your next visit. If you would be so kind as to reach out to us we would be happy to place that on your profile for future stays.

It will be my pleasure to pass on to the staff that they made you feel welcome that is our southern hospitality at its best.

Warm regards, Betsy Portune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is the second occasion that we have stayed in The Staybridge in Historic Savannah, GA.
The hotel is very clean and friendly. The dishes and utensils in the kitchenette are in wonderful shape, clean, unburnt and unchipped. The bedding is bright, appealing and comfortable. The general condition of the hotel is very good, especially since it is built in an old historical building.
The breakfast rivals many breakfast buffets in much more expensive hotels.
A plus is the very friendly staff.
The location is wonderful; Just steps from Water Street and many of the historic sites. The City market is just a few blocks away. Many local restaurants are very close.
The only minus is the parking. They have limited spaces in the rear of the hotel. They do have plenty more in another area a few steps farther away in a parking building. The cost for either is $12.00 per day. The last time we stayed, we had to park in the parking building. This time we intentionally arrived a little earlier in the day and was able to park in the rear lot. They are competitively priced for the area.

Room Tip: They have rooms that face the outside and others that face an atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vjmsuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is the third year in a row I have stayed here. I will continue to stay here in the future. The rooms are great.The staff are friendly and always greet you with kindness and respect. Everyone from the front desk,housekeeping,maintenance,kitchen and concierge are a great bunch of people. Great location too ! Looking forward to visiting again.
Give this hotel a try on your next visit.
Lisa

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njlisaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Property: Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing