We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #34 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is the third year in a row I have stayed here. I will continue to stay here in the future. The rooms are great.The staff are friendly and always greet you with kindness and respect. Everyone from the front desk,housekeeping,maintenance,kitchen and concierge are a great bunch of people. Great location too ! Looking forward to visiting again.
Give this hotel a try on your next visit.
Lisa

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njlisaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were happy with the hotel. There are not red-caps to assist with luggage. The do, however, have carts that you can use. The parking ($12.00 a day) is in a lot across the street. The breakfast buffet is ok, but I'm not much of a bkfst person. The welcome recept is good, don't miss it. Maid service was very nice. Charlie (concierge) was very helpful.

Room Tip: Get one Riverside.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice location, close to everything historic and the river.

Rooms were well appointed and clean. Breakfast included, and beer, wine and snacks complimentary during the week.

Staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpyderP45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I found my suite, actually a pretty standard sized double room with a kitchenette occupying a third of the free space to be just a little cramped. Other than that, the people were great, food was good, and it was clean and neat as a pin...

Room Tip: We were right on E. Bay Street, on the third floor. I thought it might get noisy... but... it never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeSantoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Here now 9/20/12. Did not get the king bed room we were told we'd get. The room is not bad except the 3drawer dresser has handles broken off 2 of the drawers, the top spread on the beds are soiled and the walls have streak marks looking like something was sprayed down them. Last nights buffet had moldy hot dog buns and this morning there was a shortage of coffee cream. Its a great location but its noisey at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank true2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear true2travel,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am glad you liked the great location of our hotel due to its accessibility. I am truly sorry the food served, amenities, outside noise and the room accommodation during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I truly value your feedback as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is the perfect place to stay if your looking for a clean, hospitable, comfortable and location plus hotel. The staff are very friendly, the beds comfortable, rooms and hotel very clean, complimentary breakfast a plus and is just a walk across the street to river street with all the shops and entertainment and cobblestone walkways. Beautifully decorated. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancesEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel's location is convenient to shops and restaurants. The free breakfast was quite extensive with hot foods and cold. The room was small but adequate. Parking is a bargain at $12/car per night. However, they only allow 1 car per room for parking. Not sure what would happen if 2 separate parties drive and share a room. Only complaint was our room was not cleaned very well 1 day....towels not replace, bathroom not cleaned and garbage not taken out of the room. We let front desk know but didn't get any reply, and still wasn't cleaned later that day.
I would stay here again, because of price and breakfast offer.

Room Tip: ask for 4th floor, facing garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennismaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#10 of 114 in Savannah
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $150 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing