We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #33 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very good value and great location. Hotel is charming and clean. Employees were all very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and room was nice. It was really nice having a kitchenette. We will be back. Wish we could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoreeR326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

We came to Savannah last Sept for the Century bike ride.The Staybrige had a good hot breakfast which was essential for us to have before riding 100 miles at 8am on a Sunday.
The rooms were clean and staff was great (watch out for the buffet lady). Parking was $15, uncovered and cramped.( I had to ask people to move twice so I could get out.)
The building had a historic feel with a view of Emmet Park. The rooms also had a decent kitchenette and were clean.
It was a one block walk to River Street. I would recommend especially if your a morning person. Food is hard to find early in that area.

Room Tip: Ask for park view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaredShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

One half block to Riverwalk. One block into the Historic District. Cannot BEAT this location, first of all.
The hotel is ideal: the reception area in a converted 200-year-old cotton warehouse, with a top-notch concierge (Corinna, recently returned from four years in Hawaii - what does THIS say about the magical pulling power of Savannah?), and large comfortable guest rooms. At a great price (we paid $99).
We liked it so much we are thinking about (as northerly Canadians might) returning for Christmas in Savannah.

Room Tip: For a family of four, the single large suite with double beds - and a fabulous kitchenette - was mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCHBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites! Beautiful location right on Bay St overlooking the live oaks by the river. Staff was very friendly. The beds were comfy and the rooms were very nice with a small kitchenette. (They're on the small side.) We were lucky to received a room overlooking Bay St. I would request this since the interior rooms do not have a view. No pool for the kids...but we enjoyed this aspect since it was an adult trip. Not many children were at the hotel. It's pet friendly. Free use of laundry facilities. The breakfast buffet was delicious! A great way to start off the day. During the week an evening social is provided with various light meals and drinks.
On the downside...it was really hot and humid in the hallways. Maybe because of the indoor courtyard? The A/C in our room leaked the first night. We were too tired to request a room change and the next day it was fixed. Parking is $12 extra per night. If you're lucky, get one of the FEW spots behind the hotel. Otherwise you have to drive to the top floor of the nearby parking garage. We even saw hotel staff smoking outside waiting for someone to leave so they could park in the lot. So your chances of parking there aren't too great.
I would highly recommend this hotel. Great location, great value for the money. We had a great week in Savannah.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BYTchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very economical. The staff was awesome, and there was a concierge on site everyday to help with all your needs, including restaurant and tour reservations. Free full hot breakfast daily and free happy hour beverages in the afternoon. The room was clean, large, and had a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, electric stove, double kitchen sink, and auto dishwasher. The location was within walking distance to most everything. One block from River Street. Absolutely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovegooddining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed here for one week, a mix of business and vacation. I think this hotel is highly undervalued. The rooms are great - nice sheets, comforters, great beds. The bathrooms are nice and modern. The rooms have small kitchens with dishwasher, fridge, microwave. Huge windows with plantation shutters. Every morning a hot breakfast is included for free - eggs, waffles, sausage, cereal, fruit and more. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, right across from the river front and a few blocks from all major sites.

A couple of things . . . it is $12 to park. Also, there are some rooms that face the interior courtyard and can be a but dark and claustrophobic - the rooms facing outside are great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Airbound13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

300? rooms and only 4 handicap parking places!!! What's up with that?? Had to use the parking garage they are contracting with which is 1/2 block away and was required to park on the 3rd floor. Complained to the parking attendant about being handicapped and needed a 1st floor space due to being handicapped. "Staybridge parks 3rd floor only handicap or not " was his reply. Public pays $10/day there, but Staybridge charges you $12/day and you have to park on 3rd floor. I complained to the front desk about it and they just shrugged it off, like "No big deal - I'm not listening, and we're not going to do a thing about it".
Concierge was GREAT and most helpful. Should be training the other staff!
Breakfast staff RUDE and was late putting out breakfast all 3 days we were there (understaffed). I kindly let them know they were out of coffee and...OMG!! What an attitude!!! Guests joked about it from table to table. Couldn't have toast because the breaker kept tripping due to grits and sausage gravy on the same breaker which would have been fine IF they were hot (breaker tripping again) Would have been great to be able to warm with a microwave, but didn't have one. Not enough outlets?? Would loved to have had a waffle, but machine was broken. : (
It was as if management never ate there, didn't have any oversight and didn't want to be bothered with it. Much could be learned here from the proverb "You get what you inspect, not what you expect" .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayNicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear JayNicholls,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $128 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing