We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #28 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Great stay at this property. Very clean and comfortable room. Excellent service. A big gold star to William for going above and beyond for customer service. This young man deserves a big fat raise!!!! Unfortunately didn't catch the name of our housekeeper but she was always happy and friendly when we would encounter her (2nd floor stayed Sept 26-29) and our room was spotless everyday . Yes it is located on busy street but once you figure out where you are going its not so bad. Used the free DOT and called for "the hopper " which made it easy to get to further POIs. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipsytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

972 - 978 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel was nice, clean and staff was friendly and helpful....The other Hampton is a little closer to all the action of River Street and offers Valet Parking..... Parking is the only real issue here as they seem limited on space which was a little inconvenient..... Free breakfast in the AM was good as always and the lobby area had nice decor. Didn't care for the air conditioner (window type) as it was loud and a little inconsistent it seemed in it's operation.... All in all it was 4 out of 5 stars......

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Not a bad Hampton. Location was ok - but 3-4 blocks to the action. Parking was inconvenient (across a busy street). Service was mediocre - definitely been to better Hamptons. If I did it again I'd stay at the one across from River Walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gochicubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had a suite on 5th floor with beautiful view of bridge. Room was perfect staff friendly. Breakfast was very good. Pool was perfect. I would stay again now that I'm familiar with were I'm going. And it is close to riverfront.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here on our recent trip, and I cannot recommend this hotel enough. CLEAN hotel with Southern charm, SUPER friendly staff (especially William, who went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with our stay), decent breakfast with many choices. Convenient location to almost everything in the historic district. We stayed on the 5th floor, had no issues with loud noises at all. Towards the weekend, parking seemed to fill up quickly, but same probably holds true for any hotel. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper levels to reduce outside noise. Lobby was a bit chilly, bring a sweater if you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie_Cooper_Realtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was our second stay - we figured "better the devil you know"! And we weren't disappointed. Fortunately there were parking spaces available (I had heard this can be a bit of a problem). It's of a walk to, say, River Street, but it is a nice hotel and a quiet location. Large spacious room, with big comfortable bed. Pleasant and efficient staff. Breakfast basic but adequate. Bathroom seals around the shower were a little grubby but overall this place is clean, comfortable and very good value for money. The cold fruit infused water in the lobby is very welcome after walking around in the heat! There's a garage just across the street if you want to pick up some drinks or snacks!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MillMoo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

every thing was more than expected. the hotel staff were very polite and helpful. If I visit savannah again I would definitely stay at this hotel. the breakfast was very good. the walking distance to downtown area and riverfront gave our group the opportunity to explore savannah on their free time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $151 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing