We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hotel near to SCAD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Hotel near to SCAD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I was looking for a hotel near to SCAD for the freshman orientation weekend. You can walk to the Savannah Civic Center, the SCAD Museum and the student housing facilities. Also, very near to Market City and the River Street, where you can find many art galleries, dining, shopping and entertainment for the whole family. If you rent a car, the hotel has three parking lots with in/out privileges for a reasonable daily fee. The hotel was full and I always find a parking space. The room and bathroom was clean and employees were very helpful and friendly. If I have to return to Savannah, I will definitely stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    361
    133
    61
    15
See reviews for
382
351
37
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
550 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Without a doubt the staff at this Hampton Inn are exceptional and always make me feel welcome and at home when I stay here.

My room this time has a comfortable bed, microwave, small fridge and is still very spacious and comes with free Wi-Fi.

Although this property is in an area of Savannah that I am not to sure I would feel comfortable walking around at night, it is still within easy walking distance of most of the city's attractions.

The starting point for trolley tours is less than a five minute walk away and a gas station is practically right next door.

The Hampton Inn does offer a nice breakfast that you may want to get down early for on the weekends. During one stay I waited at least 15 minutes to make a waffle.

My only reservation about staying here are my concerns about straying too far from the hotel at night unless you are driving. Otherwise, choosing this property is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely visit to the Hampton Inn located on Oglethorpe in Savannah, GA. The hotel exceeded our expectations in terms of value and quality. The only problem is that one of the hotel parking lots requires you to cross a busy street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I ve stayed at this Hampton many times and have always enjoyed my stay. Rooms are nice and clean, free wifi, great breakfast, and mini fridge/microwave in the room are some of the reasons I like staying at this HI. Ten minute walk to the heart of Savannah and to a lot of SCAD buildings. Front desk staff are always pleasant and accommodating.

I recommend The Distillery if you like hand craft beers from all over. 5 min walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDog08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We've stayed in this hotel several times and have always been very comfortable and satisfied. The location is excellent and the service is great. We will continue to stay there. It's walking distance to the historic district of Savannah. Parking is easy and inexpensive. Close to SCAD, great restaurants, tours, and downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Pure Savannah -- charm and elegance and royal treatment. Friendly, hospitable staff at the front desk and the breakfast room and lobby. So helpful with tourist info -- even gave us a number to call if we had any questions or problems while we were out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daviston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had 2 families with children and stayed 2 nights and 3 days to welcome my son home to Fort Stewart from Afghanistan. In 30 plus years of traveling I have never had better overall service and graciousness. I plan to stay there many more times.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing