We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #25 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was by far a wonderful place to stay for our Savannah adventure, excellent location, and parking is cheaper than other places, and once you park you can pretty much walk wherever you wish in the historic district. Breakfast was really good and had a lot of choices, hot and cold. If you eat there after 8 am, it gets extremely busy, but people are in and out pretty quickly. Would especially like to praise Tara at front desk, she is one of the nicest persons I have ever met and helped get us our room earlier than we expected, and also offered suggestions on what to do and where to eat. Our room was huge too and we were on the very top floor with a nice view. Thank you for making our stay a very pleasant one!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaFlaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,185 - 1,191 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is very nice. Our room was very clean and the beds were awesome! Our room had two beds with a pull out couch along with a mini fridge and microwave. The view from our room on the 3rd floor wasn't anything impressive, but it wasn't important because the hotel is within walking distance to the visitors center where several tours start and close to the river walk. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly and attended to anything we asked for within a reasonable time. Parking was $5 a day in an across the street lot. It took forever to be able to cross the street. Walking would be advisable if close.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tish89207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela31328, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing such a kind review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for a business meeting downtown. Perfect location - we were able to walk to our meetings which was a big plus. Parking at the hotel is tight, with overflow across the street in an open lot, so don't plan on leaving anything in your car. Breakfast area is large and comfortable. Rooms have all the normal Hampton Inn features and everything was clean and well cared for. My room had a shower with doors instead of the normal bathtub/combo and I loved that!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank jh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

i would like to thank the front desk staff,very friendly especially (Ms. Nichole).And Ms.Pat you are an awesome cook,everything tasted so delicious.Rooms were clean and comfortable and the 4:00pm cookies were sooooooooooooooooo good we will be back in the near future,thanks again to all staff.
Norma & David Kite

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela31328, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Kite,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! At our hotel property, we pride ourselves on impeccable customer service. We are also glad that you were able to taste some of our afternoon cookies - they go quick! :)

We wish you only the best,

Your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel exceeded all our expectations. Staff was helpful and efficient, rooms very clean and spacious. Free breakfast was above the usual "continental". The location is very pedestrian friendly and well situated as to all the historic sites. Only two slight negatives, street noise if you are on the Oglethorpe Ave. side and parking is very tight. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on parking lot side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onetgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela31328, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your hotel accomodations while staying in Historic Savannah! We look forward to seeing you again in the furture.

Thank you,

Your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Clean is always important, and this hotel was nothing if not clean. Also, when I checked in, the man at the front desk (I wish I knew his name so that I could give him credit) was SO nice and helpful. The only issues during our stay were the noisy group (the manager nipped the noise in the bud, thankfully) and the rock-hard bagels at breakfast. Pretty small potatoes all considered. The location is also great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atltraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

A fine hotel, with excellent service. It was convenient to the City Market and other Savannah attractions. We were not required to use valet parking, which several other hotels in the area required. Had a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckyGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 116 in Savannah
3,151 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $172 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing