We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveler rating
745
475
184
76
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
475
184
76
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districtgirl scoutswithin walking distancecookiesvisitor centertrolley tourscity marketself parkingthe riverwould stay here againtwo blocksfree breakfastthe breakfast areafront desk staffconvenient locationyogurtbeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,228 - 1,233 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very affordable, clean & close to things. The girl at the front desk (when we checked in) was not friendly at all. However, every other person we encountered that worked there was so nice & friendly. They went out of their way to greet us. Breakfast was nice but very crowded, room not big enough.

Room Tip: Even # rooms on 4th floor & up you get a view of the bridge to SC.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stopped for a night in Savannah, Walking in caught us with fresh smell of laundry, It is all over the place, the rooms, path ways ... The room was great, very clean, really comfortable, great breakfast, very nice staff, the place was decorated and welcoming. We were advised to walk down the street and find Huey on river walk, which turned out to be super nice with excellent food, if u don't mind waiting 45 for a table (waiting area is entertaining). We took the elevator up stairs, and back to the streets. Savannah down town is beautiful, great vibe.
About the distance from the hotel... welll... we enjoyed the walk, but coming back late felt .. a bit dark. If u can take this hotel and just move it a bit ... towards the river... It would be perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela31328, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Orit B,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stayed with us. We strive to keep our hotel the freshest and the cleanest, so we are glad that you noticed! We hope to see you again in 2013 and wish you all the best in the coming year. See you soon! :)

Sincerely,

Your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with a gorgeous welcoming lobby. Rooms are nice and very clean. It was very quiet as well. Good area for walking the historic district too. The only downfall is the breakfast area dose not have seating for as large as the hotel is. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela31328, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your accomodation hotel while staying in Historic Savannah! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Happy New Year,

Your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed for two nights on our way from Florida to South Carolina. This was very nice place with friendly staff. The free breakfast was great,

We were travelling with our teenage daughters so we paid for the larger queen size room which was only $10 per night more expensive on the internet. When we go there they only charged us the high rate for one night and $20 less for the second night. The only word of warning is the rate shown on the internet does not include the taxes which worked out at about $10 per night. The parking was $5 per night which was reasonable.

The larger room was great with plenty of room, a table as well as a work desk and a sofa bed. The room was very clean and quiet. The queen beds were good, but the sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable. The location is the historic district was great.

Room Tip: Watch for the extra taxes and state fees.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnpalmer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela31328, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Greetings,

We are so glad that your family decided to stay with us on your way back home to South Carolina! I do apologize for the tax inconvienence. Our full, hot breakfast proves to be a guest favorite and we are glad that you enjoyed it! Savannah is great city for families and we hope to see yours again soon. We wish you only the best in 2013!

Happy New Year,

Your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just a couple of blocks from hotels nearly twice the price, this hotel is an excellent value. They charged us only $5 for parking when others routinely charge $10-15. Plus there was no charge for internet, a very good, restaurant-grade complimentary breakfast each morning and free gourmet coffee in the lobby at all times. The spacious and well appointed living room area downstairs was a nice place to read the paper and catch the news each morning. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated and the mini-fridge was a nice perk. The staff was FABULOUS. This hotel looks feels like the much more expensive ones, but has tremendous value via the low rate, free breakfasts/coffee and a fridge to keep food/drinks in the room. It's location is perfect. Cross the street and your at City Market. Head north a few blocks to Mercer House of Forsythe Park or south a few to River Street.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela31328, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Hello Dennis,

Thank you for writing such a kind review of our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are fortunate to have such a wonderful staff, they truly do leave lasting memories with our guests! I hope that you enjoyed our Christmas decorations while you were here. :) Have a fun & safe New Years Eve. We look forward to seeing you in 2013!

Happy New Year,

Your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews