We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$175
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$277
$196
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$186
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$199
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
626
28
6
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
28
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschatham suitegarden suitechatham squarecarriage housetattnall houseb bhome away from hometoaster ovenhistoric districteach morningcomplimentary bottle of winewasher and dryerlike sleeping on a cloudtrip to savannahfull kitchenoff street parkingcome home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 664 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I have stayed at Armstrong Inns three times and I have to say they treat you like royalty!! The beds are a dream, they are like sleeping on a cloud. Everything is always clean and just perfect! They really do take care of every detail! Even provide a bottle of wine and cheese upon arrival. It is the best place I have ever stayed!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpbrgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Monique and family made our experience truly amazing. My husband and I stayed in the Chatham Suite and what a treat it was. Of course, the trip would not have been complete without our two pugs! We were in walking distance of everything and were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. Fresh pastries and coffee on the balcony allowed us to reconnect and fall in love all over again. There are plenty of things to do. We had a massage nearby, shopped, and toured the Telfair Museum. I can't wait to come back and visit our home away from home. What's not love?

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmuttillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We loved our stay at the Jenkins House. It was our "home" for 3 nights celebrating our 39th anniversary. What a romantic place to be! It is the best of a B & B: a single family townhome with all the amenities. The owner Monique Armstrong's attention to detail and to us was perfect. The pastries and stocked kitchen made for a relaxed breakfast and time for dinner to digest before tasting the wonderful desserts provided.
The feather beds were the perfect ending after a day of walking and sightseeing. Everything we needed was there including toiletries, washer & dryer and linens. Staff made sure everything was restocked every day. The Jenkins House is comfortably furnished with some antiques, cozy leather chairs and a couch to stretch out on. After reading books with other guests comments I could see they enjoyed their stay at the Jenkins Home as much as we did. Honeymooners, families too all loved it. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

My friend and I stayed in the Carriage House. It's so private - a two story historic building within walking distance of anywhere downtown. We were in awe of the charm, beauty and quality of the furnishings that adorned this space. We had our own relaxing garden, fully equipped kitchen and even the convenience of the stackable washer and dryer.
There were plenty of places to eat within walking distance. We ate at the Firefly Cafe (on Habersham) our first night in. You must try the spinach salad with the rasberry vinaigrette-WOW. The owners, William and Monique Armstrong were so gracious and accomodating on our first visit to Old Savannah.
I can't say enough about the Carraige House. We WILL be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean55R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

The Garden Suite is located directly on Chatham Square in a beatifully restored brick building. Upon entering the suite, we were immediately immersed in the charm and warmth of the suite. The attention to detail was amazing. The decor was whimsical and welcoming. Every possible amenity from toiletries, to towels, pillows, fruit, coffee, jams... was available. It was a pleasure to come "home" to the Garden Suite after a day of strolling the streets of Savannah.

The location of the suite is ideal. Directly on Chatham Square and only a few short blocks from Forsythe Park, the suite is in a quiet area, yet nothing is too far away. You find yourself in the middle of the historic district where you can wander for days, admiring the historic homes and beautiful squares. Shops and restaurants are only a short walk away. We were so glad to be within walking distance to River Street and the City Market, but we were even happier that we were not too close to the noisy, busy touristy area.

We were fortunate enough to have met the owner of the property, and what a pleasant visit we had. Monique is a lovely person, and it is obvious that she pours her heart and soul into making your stay a memorable experience.

When we come back to Savannah, we won't bother to look for other accomdations. Armstrong Inn Bed and Breakfast is our five star Savannah destination.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newenglander68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews