We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little SLice Of Heaven 1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our romantic and relaxing stay at the Armstrong Inn. It was our first time in Savannah. Staying at the inn was like visiting my grandmother. It had so much charm. We had a home made breakfast prepared and left in the frig for us every morning. which was so delicious ,and the feather bed was intoxicating. We were so well taken care of. We stayed in the Chatham Garden Suite and slept with he garden door open with the fire place roaring each night. Everything you see and read is accurate. We had the opportunity to met an spend time with Monique & William. The are down to earth, genuine, loving people who I feel I have been friends for years. Enjoy !

Room Tip: The Chatam Garden Suite is very romanitic,cozy ,comfortable ,and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gm001123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poirier, Owner at Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for thinking of me as part of your family and friends! What a blessing! Your grandmother probably has a knack like me for interior and exterior design. It works like if our hearts are turned inside out once in a while. Affairs of the heart does it for some!....

Thank you again for giving your feedback to the valued readers of Trip Advisors. Au plaisir de vous servir encore l’année prochaine! May 2013 be filled with Health, Joy, Peace and Prosperity. Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 642 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel was perfect for my parents weekend vacation to Savannah. I booked the room here for them basee on many recommendations and it was well worth it. The room was cozy and decorated beautifully. The owner was so friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed in the carriage house and it was a nice experience! All you can see in pictures on web site are true, the decoration is very charming and romantic.

The location for us was pleasent, because we can walk for almost all historic places in the city, for the historic places, nothing was so far from the Armstrong inns, that we couldn´t walk to there, and don´t walk in Savannah you will miss the best in the trip!

It was very nice have the kitchen there, it was practice and we feel as a resident in the city. Always had delicious things to eat in the refrigerator, croissants, delicious cakes, fruits...all you want, they will put there for you!


The downs points were:

The space in the bedroom (not kitchen, this one is perfect), a little bit tight, but nothing you need give up to go!

The bathtube is a little bit unconfortable and the shower not so potent. But again, nothing you may decide to give up to go!

And the fact we didn´t have internet there, this was the worst point. The person who guided us, told that they have a internet in the reception (is in another house next), he said that internet could maybe be more accessible in some places, but this not true.

I think that very few places in Savannah have a decoration so beautifull and nostalgic, offering a private place, thats rare for a B&B!

I think worth if you make a real expectation, based on the place can really offer!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaPaulaPSalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poirier, Owner at Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Prior to my response to our guest, I would like to convey my best wishes for a peaceful and prosperous New Year to Trip Advisor Readers and Staff.

Thank you dear Ana Paula for your time in writing a review about us. Next time you stay with us, you have to try Chatham Suite, larger, with a modern design bathroom which will delight you. I value your observations, most helpful in my efforts to provide exceptional hospitality services to our guests taking a well deserved vacation, such as you. From all of us at the inns, our best wishes for 2013. May it overflow with Joy, Peace and Prosperity. Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Beautiful accommodations AND Pet Friendly!
Breakfast is prepared ahead and left in the refrigerator to reheat at your leisure. No need to rise and shine or miss your meal. Nice touch. This allowed us to enjoy the garden in the early afternoon and gave us energy for all the walking that followed. The Garden Suite is in the heart of the "residential" historic district and square after square was within steps of the front door. This made it a perfect spot for dog walking. The Garden Suite has a fireplace and lots of candles making the suite cozy and warm. Adam is a wealth of knowledge regarding Savannah, sights to see, and dining. Just ask. We are planning our next trip now...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seizethedays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poirier, Owner at Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear guests of the Garden Suite: It will, indeed, be delightful to have you again with us. Thank you very much for your helpful observations. Our purpose is to offer travelers a true Southern Living experience in the privacy and comfort of our historic townhomes. On behalf of everyone at the inns, best wishes of Health, Peace and Prosperity throughout 2013. Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

When I say girls, I mean 3 adult women and two little girls. We stayed the weekend in the Jenkins House and it was beyond our expectations. Monique's breakfast preparations were fabulous and when we were too tired to continue walking the town, we knew there was a bottle of wine and cheese waiting for us at the house. The girls were so enthralled with the "princess bedrooms" and all the fluffy pillows, they didn't even notice the tvs in the room. When we checked in Kirsten helped us with restaurant recommendations and she was right on the mark. We spent a wonderful weekend in the Jenkins House and would return there in a heart beat. Merci bien, Monique. C'etait un plaisir de vous connaitre et passer le weekend dans le Jenkins House. (and Monique let me use a little of my French, which is always a plus for me)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AinAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poirier, Owner at Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012
Google Translation

Merci mille fois pour avoir pris le temps de faire une revue sur votre sejour avec nous qui inspirera surement beaucoup de gens comme vous. Ce fut un grand plaisir de vous servir. Tout le monde “était charmant, les petites dames et les grandes madames. Meilleurs souhaits de Bonheur durant la saison de Noel et tout au court de la Nouvelle Année. Au plaisir. Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Chatham Suite is very charming and located in a wonderful location right on the Chatham square. Very charming and a unique southern inn! Walking distance to everything in Savannah and the breakfast provided daily is delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poirier, Owner at Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you dear Kristen for your kind observations. Chatham Square, with its old Live Oaks trees is adorrned with Spanish Moss,unique to the South. Chatham Square is one of the favorite locations in town for wedding ceremonies. I could observe them from our windows when I lived at the Suites, in 2000, during the restoration of the Armstrong Residence located nearby in the Whitefield Square neighborhood. The Mercer house is steps away from Chatham Suite, on Monterey Square. It is one door down to my favorite mansion filled up with Alex Raskin Antiques highly distinguished for its antiques spread out through 4 stories of history of architecture and decors of the late 1800s – beginning 1900s. Chatham Suite and Garden Suite are also located 2-block away from our splendid Forsyth Park. What a privilege to live in the midst of such a glorious time of the past! . Many returns. Monique Armstrong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Monique made us feel welcomed the moment we stepped thru her front door. The Garden Suite was very charming and right in the heart of Savannah's historic district.

The best food in Savannah is at the Armstrong Inns. Everything is handmade from scratch and delivered to your room.

We can't wait to come back and check out the other rooms!

Room Tip: Garden room is very cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poirier, Owner at Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear New Jersey Girl, Merci mille fois for your great review. It is so thoughtful of you. I am glad you enjoyed the food in the privacy of your own Suite. Our key ingredient is: A pinch of Love. It turns the most simple food into a delicacy! It was a great pleasure to serve you. Have a blessed Holiday Season. Monique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,359 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Azalea Inn & Villas
Azalea Inn & Villas
#4 of 30 in Savannah
998 reviews
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#6 of 30 in Savannah
1,453 reviews
Downtown
McMillan Inn
McMillan Inn
#3 of 30 in Savannah
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast

Address: 554 E Taylor St, Savannah, GA 31401-5024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $257 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIVATE INNS WITH B&B SERVICES & AMENITIES IN HISTORIC SAVANNAH - TRUE TASTE OF THE SOUTH. Let us serve you in the absolute privacy of your very own small historic townhome, located in the old section of the Historic District. The perfect setting for elopements, honeymoons, families with children, romantic getaways, girls gatherings. Pets welcome. Period decors, luxurious beddings, gas fireplaces, private courtyards/balconies and the convenience of a private kitchen. RATES INCLUDE: --- Bottle of wine & cheese delivered to your room before your arrival *** In-suite desserts & full breakfast stocked in the afternoon in your own private kitchen. Luxurious amenities. Complete concierge services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armstrong Inns b&b
Armstrong Inns Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing