We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveler rating
713
335
109
72
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
335
109
72
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartop deckthe riverhardwood floorscotton warehousebeautiful hotelboutique hotelvalet parkingsmall balconyhigh ceilingsa river view roomstreet levelperfect locationvalet servicecontainer shipshistoric districtrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

The Cotton Sail Hotel: an old cotton warehouse that has been beautifully restored, including hardwood floors made from 200-year-old heart of palm wood. I splurged and reserved a king, river view, balcony room which was nice. The bed was comfortable and the view of River Street was great. The location is ideal as it is very easy to stop by the hotel in the middle of a busy day of touring and playing if you need to take a break. Thanks to the pending hurricane, I didn't have a chance to check out the rooftop bar. Valet parking is $27/night. I didn't give a 5-star review because the staff, while professional, were a little cold compared to the other amazing folks I met while in Savannah.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOSMANAGEMENT, Night Manager at Cotton Sail Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear Amanda R,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Quite a bit of time and detail has gone into our decor and we are delighted you noticed. Our views are one of the best reasons to call us home when you enjoy Savannah. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Dorian H.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed this hotel. The staff was always friendly. The concierge was very helpful. The rooms were very nice. We ate in the restaurant downstairs and enjoyed it. Great location. Really no downside. Would syat here again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Navigate659167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOSMANAGEMENT, Night Manager at Cotton Sail Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Hello Tripadvisor member,
What a wonderful review you have provided us with. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the awesome comments regarding our concierge and staff. I have shared your post with our team and it really made their day. It is great to know that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. We can't wait to see you again.

Best Regards,
Dorian H.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The Cotton Sail is a nice hotel. It is centrally located in the historic section of downtown Savannah, GA. It is in walking distance of many terrific restaurants, especially The Old Pink House. My husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and our server went the extra mile with a dessert of fruit in whipped cream and "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate. So memorable! Only suggestion - do not go in August, too hot. We were told best time is spring and autumn. Also, parking was scarce.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank barbaramikulicic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOSMANAGEMENT, Night Manager at Cotton Sail Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear barbaramikulicic,
I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Thank you for such a wonderful review. It's always good to know our successes, and your comments help us a great deal. I can't wait to share your review with our staff. Thank you again it was our pleasure to have you with us. See you in the Spring or Fall....

Sincerely,
Dorian H.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Very nice Hotel - great location - great Seafood restaurant on 1st Floor - Get a river view window, watching the ships go by was great. If you like to party Roof Top Bar was going on with good food. One thing to watch for is if you need a cab to airport, call early - took about 30 minutes. Not Hotels fault - not an Uber person myself.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank skpoloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOSMANAGEMENT, Night Manager at Cotton Sail Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Greetings skpoloni,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our proximity to many amazing attractions, restaurants and nightlife is one of our best attributes. We are delighted you enjoyed it. Your feedback regarding our staff will be shared with the entire property to aide in continued motivation to deliver top notch guest service. We look forward to seeing you and your guests in the very near future.

Best Wishes
Dorian H.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel - it is very conveniently located since it is right above the river walk and acc Ross the street from the downtown market area. The rooftop bar has an amazing patio with breathtaking views of the river and bridge - beautiful at night! There is a convenient snack bar in the lobby, and the best part was the small liquor store in a quaint small storefront next door. The historic downtown was just a short walk from the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank CamNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOSMANAGEMENT, Night Manager at Cotton Sail Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear CamNat,
Thank you for taking time to share some comments about your recent visit with us. I'm happy to know you enjoyed your stay at The Cotton Sail Hotel. We appreciate the perfect score and wish you happy travels wherever you may go.

Best Regards,
Dorian H.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews