We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Gateway Boulevard East (Exit 94), Savannah, GA 31419   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #53 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Value Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The rate on this hotel seemed more reasonable than others of similar quality in the area. Given its rate, there were trade-offs. On the plus side, the desk staff were very nice. The hotel and room were clean and the room was quite large with separate living areas (couch, desk, microwave, refrigerator). The TV was a Samsung and worked well. The included breakfast had things I always look for: real cooked oatmeal (not bags); lots of fruit (many places are skimpy on the bananas); healthy yogurt choices. Toiletries included body wash which is often missing in many more expensive places. On the downside, the toilet/shower area was dated and had older caulking. The TV was placed at an awkward angle for viewing from the bed. Since we were only there one night, the pros clearly outweighed the cons. Also, as a stopover, it is perfectly situated just off I-95.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnSC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    106
    43
    24
    13
See reviews for
140
73
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at this Springhill Suites for one night on our way down to Florida. The room was comparably priced to other 3 stars in the area. The hotel is very convenient to 95 and has free wifi. We arrived late to check-in and noticed immediately that the air conditioner in our room was broken. The front desk moved us right across the hall - very accomodating. The second room was actually larger than the first, which was nice. The pictures on the Marriott website and others might lead you to believe this hotel has been recently rennovated. If by definition ' rennovated' means slapping granite counters on the coffee bar and bathroom counters and putting a bathfitter unit over an existing tub and shower then, yes, this hotel has been rennovated. The bathroom itself was disgusting. The tub and floor were filthy with grime and hair. The wall had some huge purple stain on it that looked like someone had spilled hair dye or some other chemical on it. The paint was peeling, the ceiling damaged from a water leak. The bathfitter makes the shower a challenge for tall people. I'm only 5'7" and could easily tough the ceiling while standing in the tub. The fabric shower curtain stunk to high heaven like they hadn't taken it down and washed/bleached it in ages. The beds are wretched - obviously not part of the 'rennovation'. After waking up from a long night of tossing and turning on a concrete slab with springs in my back, I was looking forward to their free breakfast. The breakfast itself was decent. I would skip the eggs - they literally tasted like and had the consistency of plastic. It almost made me gag. Luckily they had oatmeal as a back up. Kids enjoyed the waffles. Coffee was great. Be sure to check the dates on your milk and yogurt here. All in all, this hotel is a 2 1/2 star at best based on my room experience - definitely not worth the hundred bucks we paid for it. Lots of other options in the area, though...I'd go for one of those.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GimmeTradeWinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is about 5 years old according to the clerk. It looks great at first glance and I thought it might be fairly new. However, this is one of those hotels that has numerous issues. It isn't central HVAC and the unit by the window cycles loudly. The plumbing is not up to par even for a more discount property. The drain in the bathroom sink wouldn't drain... Until we noticed in the morning that it was just disconnected from the plunger not actually clogged. The knob in the shower didn't work properly and it was tricky to get it working well. The beds are comfortable so that's a plus. Very friendly and responsive staff.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I had very high hopes that choosing this place would meet my expectations. I was pleased with the reception when checking in, the public areas were clean, and the room when I entered was acceptable. Unfortunately, whoever designed and built the place didn't have any idea what insulation is. I could plainly hear the gentleman in the next room placing bets on college football games, heard the bath water running (and draining) in the room on the other side, and the kids up above. While I don't expect silence, it was like living in a houseful of relatives flushing toilets, running baths, and speaking loud enough for eveyone to hear. So, I don't expect anything really can be done as these are structural issues, but want to warn my fellow travelers that you should avoid this place if you want a peaceful, quiet stay. It is too bad since the location is good, the staff friendly and helpful, and the room well appointed.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

This is by far your best deal for a weekend getaway Use the money you save by not paying high historic room rates on other pleasures. Great breakfast is free 3 free newspapers daily Very nice n comfy beds Indoor pool and good hot tub. You just drive to malls or downtown or Pooler is 15 to 20 minutes. Also located next to a small outlet with several good store choices like Bealls Carters Bass Book Warehouse and Shoes too.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy12031955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Springhill Suites was a quiet hotel with a good staff of friendly folks. The room does have an odd set up due to the fact that you cannot get ready in the mornings without waking up the
entire party. The bath area does have a door but the sink and mirror area has a light
that directly affects anyone trying to get some more sleep. Also, the bottom sheet would not
stay put for your entire nights sleep which is annoying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 17Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

The Springhill Suites was a simple and clean hotel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and attentive.

My only gripe is with the included breakfast. The quality was average at best. Could not get the DIY waffles to crisp up, the pastry was dry and tasteless. At least the coffee was hot.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlaw10263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#51 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South

Property: SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
Address: 4 Gateway Boulevard East (Exit 94), Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah i-95 South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing