We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$194
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$194
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$149
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$183
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$214
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
599
278
102
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
278
102
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschatham squareb bcookies and milkforsyth parkjasper houseegyptian roomrow housesblue cottagelibrary roomjuliette suitehistoric districtparking metersfeed the metermain buildingstreet sweepingchef's specialsthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2009

There are two rooms in the bassement. It is very secure and quiet. You must navigate stairs to get to the main floor and the dining room.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bed & Breakfast Inn. We spent two nights in a spacious, immaculate and tranquil room overlooking one of Savannah's beautiful squares. The room was tastefully decorated in reproduction antiques and the queen bed was extremely comfortable.The location was excellent- easy walking distance to all the sites in the Historic District.

We chose to enjoy the chefs' wonderful breakfast each morning on the garden terrace, although several couples were enjoying swapping stories at the larger communal tables in the dining room.

I am sometimes wary of the B&B situation, but this place makes it easy for their guests to mingle- or not! My husband and I were there to enjoy a quick romantic getaway and we enjoyed the hospitality- iced tea and sweets in the afternoon, wine and cheese at cocktail hour- without really getting involved with other guests.

The staff was very friendly, street parking was easily available and hassle free(the Inn provides a parking permit ). We also enjoyed a great deal with the "Manager's Choice" special, meaning the hotel would choose our room, and we'd pay a set price. Was a little afraid we'd be stuck in a refurbished broom closet, but was thrilled to enter a beautiful room on the second floor of a row house with large windows overlooking the park!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ismeg456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

I just returned from a vacation to Savannah with 3 girlfriends. There were so many B&B's to choose from that it was a daunting task. In the end, I chose this inn because of its location, price, and ability to accommodate a friend who needs to follow a gluten-free diet. We were very pleased with our decision. The rooms were unique - not the cookie-cutter type found at the national chains. The breakfasts and snacks were delicious. Like most of Savannah, the place is not handicap accessible. We were huffing and puffing up the narrow stairs to our third floor room, but that was how this home was built many years ago. Our room was very clean and we appreciated the daily housekeeping.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

My girlfriend and I decided to go to Savannah for 3 day stay. On a whim we thought, why not look for a bed and breakfast. After a couple hours of research we found The Bed & Breakfast Inn. We were happy with the reviews that we found here and we were even more excited with the $99 per night price.

The Inn:
The Bed & Breakfast Inn sits in Chatham Square, a nice location which is within walking distance to other tripadvisor recommended destinations: Mrs Wilkes Boarding house, Forsyth Park, Cathedral of St. John the Baptist. We stayed in the Tree Top suite which is on the third floor in a different building several doors down from the main Inn. The room was well equipped: full sized fridge, range, sitting area with TV, queen sized bed and full bathroom. The Inn has wifi access in all its buildings however the signal was low to very low at our location. They did have a guest computer to accomodate those without laptops. All the food included with our stay was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious and different each morning. Tea time was welcomed with sweet tea and yummy baked goods. The Inn ends each day with freshly baked cookies and milk at 8pm on the dot. What more could you ask for with a price like that!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miked35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the bed and breakfast inn. My husband got spoiled by the great breakfast each morning and the milk and cookies each night. After a long day of exploring the city in the summer heat we could come back arounfd 4-6 for tea and treats to cool off. All of this was included in our stay no extra fee! We stayed in the tree top and it was very quiet being on the top floor. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. My husband called ahead and they had delisous chocolate covered strawberries and champagne waiting in our room for us!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollybwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews