We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want a historic stay that doesn't cost you an arm and a leg? This is it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #9 of 29 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2009

I was very excited to stay at the Bed and Breakfast Inn on our first trip to Savannah. After reading many, many reviews about Savannah hotels, I was very nervous. When we first arrived at the Inn, we were greated warmly and even though we were way before check-in our room was available. Checking in was simple (as was checking out) and we quickly got settled into our room. Everything in the Historic District is within walking distance and we really enjoyed being able to step out and explore right from our room.

The breakfast service did leave a little to be desired. There was a "hot" choice and then fruit, yougurt and granola. Of our 3 mornings, I was only excited about one of the "hot" breakfasts. I am not a picky eater, so it may have just been bad timing. It would have been nice, however, to have another choice for "cold" food.

We stayed in the Oglethorpe room which is on the street level. That was actually quite cool. The only problem with our room was the room above us. Two of the nights, the guests above our room kept us awake. It is an old building, so noise is expected, but these guests seemed to be having a dance party above us.

Overall, I was very, very happy with our decision to stay at the Inn. Don't hesitate! It is a great historical location for a really great price.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaRae13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

901 - 907 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2009

We booked 3 rooms over the St Patrick's Day holiday based on the reviews here. It is a wonderful hotel. Everything about it is first rate from the staff to the breakfast. All the other hotels raised their prices to triple over the parade holiday. This hotel just charged weekend rates. The rooms are large and comfortable. There is plenty for breakfast and even if you don't like the choices, they will fix you something else. All the breakfasts are yummy! They also have wine and cheese on the weekends and homemade cookies- delicious!
There are alot of stairs so make sure you get a room on the ground level if you have a problem climbing. My elderly parents had a room on the first floor that had a door to the cute patio.
The river is a little less that a mile but it's a straight safe walk even at night.
Savannah is a beautiful city and when I come back ,I'll choose this great B and B again!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2008

The Bed and Breakfast Inn in Savannah, Georgia was a wonderful historic inn. It's located in the historic district. It's in a row-house community. The rooms are decorated with antiques and everything is wonderfully kept up. The room we stayed in is called the "Masters". It was a very large room with a non-working firplace and two wing chairs, tv console and armoire on one side. The other side of the room had a very high double bed that you needed to use one of those small stepping stools for. We had our own small balcony over looking a courtyard. The bathroom was large with tub and shower and makeup area. There was soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion and a hair dryer.

Downstairs there was wine and cheese and crackers on Friday and Saturday nights. It was a nice way to meet other people and find out how their day went or how they were planning their day the next day.

Breakfast was excellent. You gave them your choice the night before. You could have the chef special, which the first morning we were there, consisted of eggs cooked the way you want, bacon, biscuits, fresh fruit, fruit juice, coffee or tea. Or you could have cereals, pastry, etc.

The next day for our breakfast we opted to try the stuffed french toast. It was delicious with a stuffing of a cream cheese mixture with peach marmalade and pecans. It came with sausage links. There was plenty to eat and all was very good.

The staff was wonderful and very helpful with information. They made you feel right at home. Our room was cleaned very well and it was quiet when you were sleeping. Our bed was very comfortable.

It was a quick walk to get to the busier area with shops and restaurants. Our tour buses picked us up at our inn and dropped us off. It is near a very large park with lovely fountains and statues. It feels more like a home with neighbors than a hotel in a busy city area.

We would recommend this inn when staying in Savannah, GA.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kyahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here at the end of Septmber and we had a great time! We stayed in the masters room which was so much bigger than I had imagined it. We also had a nice balcony/ porch to ourselves. The breakfast was great and nice way to start the day. We were lucky enough to stay here during the jazz festival, and the proximity to the park made it so easy to stroll on over and listen to some music. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank eighthstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

It was just O.K., not bad not great. The room was nice, the bathroom was not (could have been a lot cleaner). Breakfast was great and checkin/out was very smooth. One block away from Forsyth park which was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cimko2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

Loved the bnb and the location. We stayed in the Blue Cottage, which had a seperate entrance, a little kitchen, and an upstairs and downstairs. You get a wonderful breakfast served to you in the parlor, with a chance to meet other guest at breakfast and share stories. They also have a tea time, with sweet tea and cookies, and wine and cheese on the weekends in the afternoon. Staff was great, and extremely friendly. Would for sure stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chiskygirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

We stayed here recently and as you can read if you follow a gluten free diet as my husband does, the Inn will cater for this. The cook (Charlotte) even made gluten free cookies one afternoon.
The Inn is ideal for sightseeing as it is in the heart of the historic district, there are plenty of good restaurants and the reception will give you a disc for car parking as there are restrictions in this area.
The rooms are modest but adequate for a short stay, beware ot the stairs as we were on the top floor with heavy luggage to carry, but in all an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belfastlass_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Planters Inn
Planters Inn
#18 of 116 in Savannah
2,879 reviews
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#6 of 29 in Savannah
1,462 reviews
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 29 in Savannah
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
McMillan Inn
McMillan Inn
#1 of 29 in Savannah
235 reviews
Downtown
Forsyth Park Inn
Forsyth Park Inn
#10 of 29 in Savannah
643 reviews
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 121 W Gordon St, Chatham Square, Savannah, GA 31401-4908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $182 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn is in a charming residential area of the historic district. Dating from 1853, the Inn is a block away from the splendor of Forsyth Park. Our historic inn is nestled in Gordon Row just off Chatham Square providing guests with a historic home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Bed And Breakfast Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing