We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Magnolia Springs, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The inn was packed! But we still slept well. The staff and breakfast were great. The courtyard needs a little TLC but prehaps this is just due to the time of year I was there (dead of winter). The room and hotel were clean. We stayed on the second floor and the stairways are very steep and narrow, but what do you expect in a turn of the century town home! I suggest requesting a 1st floor room if you have a problem with this. For us, it was not a problem.

Room Tip: Take the oriental room....it has a ceiling fan (which we cannot sleep without)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larkint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    259
    87
    26
    20
See reviews for
112
574
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

The location of the Inn was perfect, central to everything. Check in was a breeze and the staff were warm and welcoming. The Parlor was the room that we stayed in. Pristinely clean, great location over looking the adjacent square. In the back of the buildings is a beautiful series of decks surrounded by a large garden courtyard where we sat and had coffee in the afternoon. There was tea and baked goods served mid afternoon and home baked cookies each night. Before bed time they asked that you fill out a card with your breakfast preference and the time that you would like to be served. Each day there was two choices and all of them were well executed. Free parking in Savannah is almost non existent at any hotel/motel/B&B. Not so here. We received a parking pass for our first day and on our last day they asked that we tell them the location of our car so they could feed the meter until we checked out. They did this for us, even though our car was a block away. This was one of the best experiences we have ever had, and I can't recommend this Inn enough. The price was very reasonable and our stay there enhanced our whole trip. Thank you to the wonderful staff whose attention to detail made for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor. The stairs are steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebM30_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We arrived on their doorstep without booking and were given a warm welcome. A well restored building with lovely period pieces by way of furniture, styling and finish.
As we arrived late afternoon we were told of milk and cookies before bed and breakfast was a time slot situation booked the day before also selecting one of two choices for your breakfast.
Each room had quirky names from history locally.
Our room was in the basement with entry via a gate off the street and we went through a well maintained and decorated hallway to our room which had access to the rear courtyard. We had a very stylish king sized four poster bed that required steps to get up to.... Very grand and comfortable. The ensuite was tidy and functional and all decorations tasteful and in good condition.
We were assisted in how to get places and also bookings were kindly made on our behalf for a tour around Savannah whereby we were picked up from the B&B and taken to the start point of the tour.
We stayed one night only but enjoyed our experience. We would definitely stay again.
Thanks for your hospitality

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and planned a last minute trip to savannah for Valentine's weekend. This is a beautiful B&B, in a great location in the middle of it all. We got the last room. ..library room which was perfect and only one flight of stairs. everything was clean and beautiful. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We walked to crystal beer palor for dinner. Don't forget to ask about the street sweeping night, you don't want a ticket. There are umbrellas available, which is nice since it rains alot in savannah. The room was facing the front and you could hear the street noise and the breakfast staff, but I'd didn't bother us, it felt like home. We had a nice breakfast of blueberry pancakes with sausage and fruit. It's part of your stay which is nice to not have to look or wait for breakfast elsewhere. Check in and out was very simple. I highly recommend this place. We will return and is worth the$$$. Travel light the stairs are narrow:)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4ublueskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Our room (general Jackson) was bigger than our new york apartment: a suite bedroom plus a second room and a kitchen, which allowed us to eat at home and save a little. It had also a table in the patio. It was beautifully decorated, with chimneys in both bedrooms. The breakfast was delicious, the service very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeroDupont-Ongun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed in the Egyptian Room 2 nights over Christmas. We didn't have any trouble parking and thought the location was excellent for exploring Savannah on foot. We walked every square! Our room was clean, comfortable, and warm! Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed talking with other guests in the dining room. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially considering it was a holiday and so many things about town were closed. Excellent value for the price and will stay here again when we return to Savannah.

Room Tip: Enjoyed our room overlooking the square on the top floor--a bit of a climb, but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We loved the location of the Inn and enjoyed the attention to detail in our room. I would recommend requesting a room towards the back of the Inn if you like to retire a little early because the noise level and activity on the streets around 2:00 am on the weekends can be fairly noisy. It did wake us up as our room was street side. We also stayed on a very chilly night and the heat in our room whistled quite loudly. However, these were small minor things that could all be fixed by knowing what to ask for next time and I would still highly recommend this B&B. The staff was friendly and the character of the Inn captures what you would expect out of a Bed & Breakfast in Savannah.

Room Tip: Request a non-street facing room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,449 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 121 W Gordon St, Chatham Square, Savannah, GA 31401-4908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's Premier Bed & Breakfast Inn is in the heart of the historic district. Dating from 1853, the Inn is a block away from the splendor of Forsyth Park. The Inn combines the elegance of a historic private home with the comfort of a gracious inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Bed And Breakfast Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing