We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A True "Southern Hospitality" place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #10 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Estero, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A True "Southern Hospitality" place!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

When we walked in the door, I knew I was going to like the place! I immediately felt transported back in time to the 1800s! It is really six attached "row " houses. Our room was called "the library" and was on the second floor overlooking the front entrance. Yes, we did have to climb the narrow staircase to get to our room but the accommodations were so charming, we just didn't mind the walk upstairs. The four poster bed was so high we used a little step stool to get into bed but it was very comfortable. There was always ice cold water downstairs in the "parlor/dining room and the afternoon iced tea and cakes was a nice touch. And I can't forget the warm chocolate chip cookies and milk served around 8:00 in the evening. While we're on the food, the breakfasts were absolutely delicious; from eggs, bacon and blueberry pancakes to yogurt, granola and fruit served by really nice young ladies at the time you specified. The staff went out of their way to help you in any way that you needed and they always had a smile for you. If there was anything to complain about it would be the parking but the staff was a big help there, also! For a true feel of "old Savannah", I highly recommend the Savannah Bed and Breakfast. It was our 60th anniversary and we couldn't have picked a more perfect place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthmarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    262
    93
    26
    20
See reviews for
114
590
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Although we booked at the last minute and were only able to stay one night we loved it and would defintiely go back! It's a little different from the typical B and B experience - when you walk it you think it's tiny but there are over 30 rooms at this property so it's really like a small boutique hotel. There are mutiple levels and verandahs out back for you to sit and enjoy breakfast or sit and read. We stayed in the Red Cottage (in behind the main building) and liked it for several reasons - there were 2 floors - on the first was a nice comfortable sitting area with a small efficiency kitchen (which we really didn't use) and the bedroom was on the second level. There was a back alley behind the room and we could drive up and bring our luggage in that way (saved all the up and down climbing in the main building). It was very quiet and we didn't see or hear any other guests. The location was great - right across from Forsyth Park. If I had one complaint it would be that the pillows were not very comfortable - but next time I would just bring my own and settle that issue!
Breakfast was very good and plentiful - we had a choice of two entrees (the sausage/broccoli quiche was yummy!) and there were also some cereals and yogurt available. Although we missed it they serve tea in the afternoon from 4 to 6 p.m. and have home made cookies available in the evening.

Room Tip: The Red Cottage was very quiet - liked it because we could bring our luggage in from ther alley way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelChickSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Savannah Bed and Breakfast. Nice atmosphere and very nice people. Beautiful area with lovely gardens. Our breakfasts were very tasty, served in a very pretty dining room. All of the rooms are beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseBuck-Mangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This B&B was very nice if you don't mind NOT having the personal touch you get with most B&B's. The room was very nice and I should say we were upgraded from the third floor room to the Blue Cottage which has two floor but we didn't have to walk up 2 flights. They don't tell you that when you're booking the room so be careful and ask what floor your room is on. The staff was extremely friendly but when I stay at a B&B and I usually meet the owners not the staff.

The second days we got up very early and asked if we could have our breakfast about 1/2 hour early (no one was in the dining room so we thought is would be ok). The chef/Cook didn't seen very happy but we did get our it early. All in all it was very nice. They ask to choose your breakfast the night before and the time, as you can see above it not always easy. The price was very reasonable and our room was very comfy. The Blue Cottage had a kitchenette. Although the A/C was not very good. The lower room was very warm.

Room Tip: Ask what floor your room is no so you don't book a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Perfect location in the Historic District of Savannah. Courtyards and rooms are unique and lovely! Breakfast was delicious, and staff was helpful and friendly. Will stay there anytime I go to Savannah!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandlerlsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The location was wonderful.The Egyptian room was spacious,comfortable and light,overlooking Chatham Square.Other rooms appeared to have not such a good aspect.Breakfast good.Staff were very friendly and informative.Parking needed assistance from staff.Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The egyptian
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANET123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This establishment had a very dirty bathroom floor in the Masters Suite (my socks stuck to the "tacky" floor). They did not respond to my e-mail addressing that concern and the fact that they did not comply with the terms of the LivingSocial deal (with a "premium" room a bottle of champagne was to be included). A simple response from this establishment would have been appreciated, but as they did not even bother to respond at all, I conclude that customer satisfaction is not high on their priority. So bottom line is ... avoid Savannah B&B.

Room Tip: Ask if the bathroom floor has been cleaned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Ballastone Inn
#16 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 121 W Gordon St, Chatham Square, Savannah, GA 31401-4908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's Premier Bed & Breakfast Inn is in the heart of the historic district. Dating from 1853, the Inn is a block away from the splendor of Forsyth Park. The Inn combines the elegance of a historic private home with the comfort of a gracious inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Bed And Breakfast Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing