We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
$188
$176
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$188
$163
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$229
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$171
$135
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveler rating
606
279
103
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
279
103
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschatham squarecookies and milkforsyth parkjasper houseegyptian roomrow housesblue cottagelibrary roomjuliette suitehistoric districtparking metersfeed the metermain buildingstreet sweepingchef's specialsthird floorflights of stairs
Filter
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in the Tree Top Suite for 2 nights and it was magical. Of course Savannah is an amazing city and our stay at Savannah B&B Inn made it more so. Our room was clean and well appointed with fresh linens and beautiful furnishings. The staff was great and our breakfasts left us full until well after noon! My husband really liked the chocolate chip cookies in the afternoons too. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our Tree Top Suite was up two flights of stairs but that wasn't a problem for us and the privacy was very nice! We heard the street noises in the morning, but nothing too loud. The view of the park was lovely.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Star C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

It was just as I imagined the house to be. We were treated like queens by the staff. Three mid 60's women on a special vacation. I don't think I could make any suggestions to make it any better. We loved it. The house sleeps 8 so it was more than we needed but we wanted to make
this a special experience. Be warned there are stairs but the staff handled our baggage for us and after all it is a three story row house. The first morning I was sitting on the porch enjoying the garden area before anyone else was up. I heard the kitchen staff getting ready for breakfast so I went to the door in my pjs and asked if I could get a cup of coffee before breakfast hours. Although the house had a coffee maker and coffee in the kitchen, they were more than glad to invite me into the kitchen for an early cup of coffee. After that they brought a pot of hot coffee to the house as soon as I showed up on the porch. We were served our breakfast in the house and enjoyed eating in our pjs and planning the days events. This is truly a special place with exceptional staff. What a great memory I have of this place!!

Room Tip: Jasper House is the perfect place to experience a dream vacation.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank satisfiedtraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We spent 3 wonderful nights at the Savannah Inn in the Jasper House. The staff was delightful and always willing to take care of our needs. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful, different every day and alwasy included fresh fruit with plenty of hot coffee. We chose to eat in our house and breakfast was always brought hot and with a smile! Our rooms were very comfortable and clean - we loved being in the historic atmosphere. Loved sitting out on the balcony,even one night decided just to stay in and enjoy the atmosphere. The oriental pieces and books in the rooms along with the period furniture were wonderful additions. The history of the Inn and about
Mr. McAllister made it even more inviting for us. When we come to Savannah again there is doubt where we stay- Savannah Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytraveler1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We snuck away for a weekend to Savannah. The hospitality at this large bed and breakfast was very good. We stayed in the Master's Suite, a very large room with a four post-er bed with a mattress as high as my chest. The breakfast was Fanstastic! You order the night before. The location is nice -- very close to Forsyth park and not too far a walk to downtown.

Room Tip: Master's Suite is right above the dining area, and the dining area is loud in the morning. so if you want to sleep in, pick another room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunnerDude262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

two nights in Savannah for my birthday....staying at the above....it was a wonderful stay....we were given one of the downstairs suites and it was very nice....we didn't need all the room as it had two bedrooms, kitchen, sitting area but nevertheless very, very nice and appreciated....the decor was lovely....period pieces of furniture....the bathroom was a bit small and dreary as it was on the interior of the suite with no windows and very low ceiling but functional....the breakfast was good although the first morning we had to wait a long time to get our food....the second morning we were served promptly...but all in all a very nice place to stay with excellent staff who were friendly and helpful in every instance....

Room Tip: General Jackson is very large and accommodating of 4 persons....very nice kitchen and patio area for outside coffee and wine......
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews