We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
$175
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$239
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$199
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$199
$155
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$430
$230
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveler rating
604
279
103
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
279
103
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschatham squarecookies and milkforsyth parkjasper houseegyptian roomrow housesblue cottagelibrary roomjuliette suitehistoric districtparking metersfeed the metermain buildingstreet sweepingchef's specialsthird floorflights of stairs
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at this B&B from 10 - 13th Sept 2012. We booked on line & booked the managers special. You get a special rate but have to take whatever room is offered to you & there's the chance you may have to move rooms. We had looked at the website & liked the look of all the rooms so didn't mind where we ended up. Well, we were thrilled to find that we had been put in Ivy Cottage, a small 2 storey cottage in what was the carriage house of the original terrace. It was perfect. A beautiful bedroom, a neat & tidy bathroom & up a spiral staircase was a comfy lounge & kitchenette with patio doors out on to a balcony overlooking courtyard gardens. There was always a choice at breakfast, milk & homemade cookies at night & a something in the afternoon ( but we were never in for that!). You also get free parking. The staff were always very attentive & so friendly, as is everyone, it seems, in Georgia. The B&B is only a short walk from everything & there is a free bus you can hop on & off called DOT.
It was not only our first trip to Savannah but our first trip to the states. Savannah is beautiful, very quaint. There's plenty to do & see, loads of fab places to eat & lovely shops, museums etc. We would definitely stay at this B&B again, without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phlebo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was our first trip to Savannah and we LOVED it! It was a nice, clean B&B. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a very nicely decorated room with a private balcony overlooking the courtyard. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and freshly baked cookies every evening were just icing on the cake. It is conveniently located in the historic district within walking distance of everything (squares, shops, restaurants and museums). There are so many things to do in Savannah and we will definitely stay here when we come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We used the Manager's Special to save. Delicious treats in the afternoon, cookies at night, plus breakfast. And paid parking! Inn is in one of the Gordon 15, 15 matching rowhouses, beautiful building.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCallahanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We always get the Manager's Special and have enjoyed a different beautiful room each time. The staff are very welcoming and the breakfasts are ample and delicious. Charming and delightful in a great location for enjoying the city. And they pay for parking! Book ahead! My only complaint is that they are often booked.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaGirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our first trip to Savannah and we LOVED it!! Staying in this very nice Inn made our trip perfect. It was a quiet and clean Inn that was decorated so charmingly. The staff was very friendly and the we enjoyed breakfast every morning of our three night stay. The beds are great and the although I echo one reviewers remark this is not a luxury B&B the personal touches that are provided create an atmosphere of hospitality. It is within walking distance of all of the squares, museums, shops and great restaurants that make Savannah famous. (Ya gotta try Zunzi's and The Olde Pink House). You could never run out of things to do in this city and Savannah B&B Inn is where we will stay every time we return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews