We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving bliss”
Review of Uncle Bubba's Oyster House - CLOSED

Uncle Bubba's Oyster House
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving bliss”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had our Thanksgiving meal, what a great day. Reservations a must and we were there for hours not because of wait but, all the food stations. Turkey, seafood, beef all the extras anyone from North or South would desire, don't forget the desserts.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carlgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    285
    198
    166
    169
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Waste of money and time!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

One word...Underwhelming!!! Having come up from South Florida and really looking forward to tasting food off this menu, we were extremely disappointed with everything from service to wait time to food quality to price. Fried pickles were soaked in grease. The crab bites were decent. I really wanted the fried catfish, but I couldn't even finish half a filet due to it lacking in flavor and again, being soaked in grease. The grits were the best part of my meal. My husbands fried chicken was mediocre. My 6 old year old niece can make better chicken out of a box. Another diner at our table ordered the surf and turf. The scallops came out small, cold and rubbery. His steak was poor quality meat and prepared poorly as well. Not worth to cost at all. Our fourth diner had the dungeoness crab which was too salty and cold. The corn came out cold as well, and keep in mind the restaurant was not crowded. Very disappointing experience!! After sitting at our table for 2 hours, we just couldn't wait to leave. Paula Deen should disassociate herself from this dump. Nice location, but not worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely disappointed”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The buffet-less was not what we expected. A lot of hype got us there but we were let down. Slow service, inflated prices on the buffet, and wrong food twice. Wrong tickets also. Very disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Over priced and overated.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ordered griled fish and shrimps.they were too salty. Nothing special, portions are small. Service wasn't good. Not coming back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkypr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Oysters!!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were looking for oysters on half shell and boy did we find them at Bubba's..big as saucers and yummy sweet! super server kept them coming. Also enjoyed grilled & fried shrimp. Prices were reasonable for the servings. Little disappointed that they were out of key lime pie. Next time. Such a casual setting. We loved watching the sun go down over the marsh. Great way to end a busy day of sightseeing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank linmclin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Bubba's Oyster House also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing