We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Ranked #26 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We only stayed one night in Savannah as a rest stop from Orlando to Charlotte. We chose this hotel because we are Hilton rewards members and it was close to the River Walk. We found the location to be close to the major attractions we wanted to walk to that day. The staff were friendly, the room and common areas were clean and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor looking out at the pool. You are literally on the same level as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,123 - 1,129 of 1,834 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

One of the nicer hotels in the Hilton Garden Inn chain. Excellent location and well trained staff made this stay a pleasure. Valet parking is a bit pricey @ $25 but worth not having the hassle of finding parking in this crowded spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Shankar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I picked this hotel based on price and location because I could have stayed at two other hotels for a similar amount but the location was not near River Street. I got a balcony king room. The room was very nice, big, had a refrigerator and microwave, Kruige Coffee Machine, and ample sitting. The problem was it faced Bay Street overlooking the river. The semi-trucks woke me up every morning at 6am and lasted til 9am. It was very noisy from traffic, not people. The gym was small, but no one was in it while I used it so it was good for me. The pool is good size but the deep end is 4 feet. Hot tub is very nice but it states limit is 6 people but any more than 2 (or 4 if your together) is awkward. I could only imagine if there were 6 in there we all would be touching. They had a business center that was free to use internet and printing. This was a lifesaver when the airlines changed our flight out. Front desk was very friendly and gave me coffee every time I asked for more because 2 Kruige cups are never enough. Housekeeping was bad as they never changed our toilet paper over 4 days and I had to keep asking the front desk for more. Overall not a bad stay just would have stayed closer to the Outback restaurant to be near the center of town.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side of hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize you experience excess noise during your stay. Hotels located in the Historic District can have more noise than less active parts of town, however, should you find yourself staying with us again, please note that we have ear plugs available for our guests. We also apologize for the issues you had with our housekeeping team. We have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping Supervisor for further review. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Everything about my stay in this hotel was warm and welcoming. The property is well kept and every employee went over and above the call of duty. One of my coworkers asked where she could find tea, and moments later a warm cup of tea was delivered to her by a staff member. WOW! Housekeepers wished us a 'good day', valet parkers were kind and welcoming, front desk staff was attentive. I asked a question and a man I later found out was the General Manager made sure our news were met. I'd never stay anywhere else in Savannah.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Hidden charges for parking, breakfast that is over-priced, and with better hotel values in the area! These are the experiences that I am looking for in a hotel that is close to the activities in Savannah

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We are especially sorry to hear you were not made aware of the breakfast and valet charges. Should you be interested in staying with us again in the future we suggest asking about our Bed & Breakfast package which includes our southern breakfast buffet in your rate. Again, we are sorry you were disappointed in our hotel and hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase our property to you on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We can't comment on any of the facilities as this was always going to be used as a base. Ideal location for restaurants and being able to explore a stunning city. Black out blinds which are always needed.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rosamund_bone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My wife and I traveled to beautiful Savannah, Georgia; I for a conferrence, my wife for a "spring break". I travel for business rather routinely and have sampled hotels throughout Georgia. This hotel ranks up toward the top of the list. Nice rooms, nice hotel pleasant staff. This hotel is nicely located near the river front, the Market and the surrounding historic district.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate your kind words and are so glad to hear that both you and your wife enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to hosting you all again next time you have to travel to Savannah. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,988 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 114 in Savannah
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 321 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Savannah
#18 Green Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#20 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $162 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore historic downtown Savannah from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District hotel, situated one block from River Street, City Market, and historic Broughton Street. Located just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this hotel is within easy access of Savannah’s vibrant night life, shopping, dining, and entertainment options.Wake up to a delicious, full, cooked-to-order breakfast at Great American Grill® or sip on cool, evening drinks at this Savannah hotel’s inviting pub. Enjoy a fantastic selection of snack, treats, and microwavable meals in the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store or feel invigorated with a revitalizing workout in the modern fitness center. Lounge in the outdoor pool or bathe in the warm, soothing whirlpool. Positioned near to a variety of businesses, this historic downtown Savannah hotel boasts five modern, versatile meeting rooms. Host a conference or special event for up to 120 guests and relax while professional planners take care of the details. Enjoy a comfortable, quiet space for work in the 24-hour Business Center and stay connected with complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing