We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Ranked #28 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
England
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We can't comment on any of the facilities as this was always going to be used as a base. Ideal location for restaurants and being able to explore a stunning city. Black out blinds which are always needed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rosamund_bone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    550
    219
    105
    52
See reviews for
408
727
61
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahens, GA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My wife and I traveled to beautiful Savannah, Georgia; I for a conferrence, my wife for a "spring break". I travel for business rather routinely and have sampled hotels throughout Georgia. This hotel ranks up toward the top of the list. Nice rooms, nice hotel pleasant staff. This hotel is nicely located near the river front, the Market and the surrounding historic district.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate your kind words and are so glad to hear that both you and your wife enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to hosting you all again next time you have to travel to Savannah. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Savannah is beautiful. The hotel was nice, room service did not make it to our room a few days. Best priced hotel in the area, but it cost to valet park daily. No major problems in the hotel. Close to river walk.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dadeville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The staff at this hotel are among the best I have ever encountered. The front desk agent who checked us in remembered my name the entire stay! The concierge was extremely helpful, as were all the staff. Unfailingly courteous and professional.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concord, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

we wanted to be close to all of savannah sites and this hotel fit the bill! nice hotel and was easy to get too! when we arrived the valet and desk service where easy to work with. savannah is a great town, to find the right location see all the attractions. was low stress and enjoyable

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marcel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantaWolfMan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Don't book a balcony room near Bay Street on a weekend--maybe the hotel needs to add insulation-- once the bars on River Street and Bay Street begin to close there is no sleep from midnight to 4 am!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank AtlantaWolfMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We deeply apologize for any excess noise you experienced during your stay. The hotels in the Historic District can have more city noise than a less active part of town and in order to ensure our guests are comfortable, we always have ear plugs available at the Front Desk. We understand if you would like to try a different hotel on your next visit but we hope you will return to stay with us for a better second experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Pam was so gracious and knowledgeable about Savannah and the environs! Her suggestions for dinner and tours were excellent choices, and right on! Despite the rain, we took her advice on the Old Savannah Tour, and we weren't disappointed.
We really enjoyed her warm hospitality and wit!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you so much for recently staying with us and for leaving us such a great review on Trip Advisor. We are so lucky to have Pam and have forwarded your kind review to her, as well as our General Manager. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and hopefully, next time it won't rain on y'all! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,883 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Address: 321 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Savannah
#18 Green Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#20 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore historic downtown Savannah from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District hotel, situated one block from River Street, City Market, and historic Broughton Street. Located just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this hotel is within easy access of Savannah’s vibrant night life, shopping, dining, and entertainment options.Wake up to a delicious, full, cooked-to-order breakfast at Great American Grill® or sip on cool, evening drinks at this Savannah hotel’s inviting pub. Enjoy a fantastic selection of snack, treats, and microwavable meals in the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store or feel invigorated with a revitalizing workout in the modern fitness center. Lounge in the outdoor pool or bathe in the warm, soothing whirlpool. Positioned near to a variety of businesses, this historic downtown Savannah hotel boasts five modern, versatile meeting rooms. Host a conference or special event for up to 120 guests and relax while professional planners take care of the details. Enjoy a comfortable, quiet space for work in the 24-hour Business Center and stay connected with complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing