We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PIacoe
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great Location!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was wonderful - the only suggestions I have are adding drapes in the bedroom since the blinds do not block the backyard light from coming into the room. If you like a dark room at night its a bit distracting. We also had a dead fridge but had coolers and ice and then a mini fridge in hours!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgthebee
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband had no idea what to expect from our rental or from Savannah. On our last morning he asked me if our stay had met with my expectations (I had always wanted to visit Savannah and we chose the Chatham Square very, very carefully to meet my desire for a private or semi-private garden where we could enjoy morning tea/coffee and also be a homey place where we could wander out to the square or simply take a walk in the quiet neighbourhood in the evenings). I say "yes, in every way!" We had everything we could want in the apartment, and we had the experience we had come for. When we locked ourselves out on the last morning, our lovely neighbour was kind and helpful (it was a bit of a dire situation since we were well and truly locked into the back courtyard), and the Lucky Savannah office and caretaker (with his cute dog!) were so kind and helpful too, and came to the rescue within 15 minutes of me calling (on the neighbour's cell phone since I'd locked ours into the apartment). My husband truly enjoyed all that Savannah had to offer. What a truly unique and lovely city in North America. We could not believe the quiet streets and would return for longer next time in order to enjoy more of the city and more of the coast, from our historic district apartment. It is the only way to stay in Savannah...we found the quiet dark (and warm) streets around the squares so very soul-restoring, and while the touristy area by the river was something we had to see, we were just as happy to leave and make our way with our bikes back "home", where we breathed the oxygen rich air, and felt at peace again. Thank-you so much!!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and semi-private courtyard right off the apartment-perfect!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmits1
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Worthy of a Repeat Visit!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was a first time to Savannah and we typically like to stay in a vacation rental. We were not sure where Chatham Square was located exactly but it was a good location for us. The beautiful walk 15-20 minute walk to the riverfront was perfect for us. Each time we went out we took a different street so we got to know the Historical area quite well. The rental was quiet & quaint, clean, very roomy, updated and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the courtyard as well. The door key lock was a bit tricky and my only other complaint was that the Internet connection was horrible. It was like being on dial-up (if you remember those days) and wouldn't connect at all sometimes.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was so roomy and unique
Liked least: The insurance fee
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2014
Thanks so much for the review. We actually just put a keyless lock system on the home so no more hassle with keys. We apologize about the internet, we wish we would have known...we keep a couple of spare wireless hotspots for our homes as backup for internet issues...we've come to realize the cable provider's internet service isn't always reliable. We look forward to hosting a future stay in Savannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PDS11111
Uxbridge, Canada
2 reviews
“Don't bother with a hotel -- stay here”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What a fabulous place to stay while in Savannah. Homey, beautifully decorated, and fully equipped, this garden apartment has all the comforts of home, unlike a hotel. Beautiful square just outside the front door, and a nice garden in the back complete the ambiance.

All of historic Savannah is walkable from this location. I can't recommend this particular location or the company "Lucky Savannah" highly enough.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming, clean, comfortable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona Fl
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing