We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour guides who care”

Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.00*
and up
Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
More Info
$54.49*
and up
Paula Deen Tour: Trolley Ride and VIP Dinner at Lady & Sons
More Info
$31.50*
and up
Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah
Ranked #14 of 143 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: You haven’t seen Savannah until you’ve been on Old Town Trolley Tours. Discover the charm of Georgia’s oldest city with 15 stops on this 90-minute narrated tour where guests can disembark for shopping, dining and attractions all day. See the City Market, River Street, the squares, and the stunning homes of the Historic District. Specialty tours include Ghost & Gravestones frightseeing tour and the Paula Deen Tour. All tours have a 100% money back guarantee.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Erie, PA
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Tour guides who care”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Wow... Lillie and Robert were both wonderful. We were lucky enough to have both for our on-off tour around Savannah. Both were knowledgeable about the city and its history, and made it interesting and fun. The tour it self... this is my second time using Old Town Trolley, in Savannah. There is no better way to see the city and to get around. One thing... I had a coupon for $4.00 off the cost of a "ride"., but there were soooo many stipulations with the coupon...that I never did get to use it. If the company issues a coupon... they should accept it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,944
    1,146
    379
    116
    74
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
302 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 604 helpful votes
“Wonderful oversight of historical Savannah!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The shuttle picked me up at my hotel and took me to the trolley loading area. Cool way to see all the historical district and parks in Savannah. I rode the tour all day and had 3 different drivers. It was very interesting to see what stop a character boarded the tram and gave us a presentation of the historical stop.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kythoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girl Scout Troop 60368 Eatonton GA”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had an excellent time on the Old Town Trolley Ghost tour. It was fun for the leaders as well as the girls. The trolley was very clean and our guide very informative. Would definately recommend it to any other troops visiting Savannah.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosic, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Overview”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah gave us a great overview of the area - highly recommend doing this early in your visit to Savannah. You can then further explore on your own. The city is quaint, historic and easy to maneuver once you learn the 'lay of the land'. Drivers were very knowledgeable providing additional info (ie. best place to buy cupcakes "Sweet Carolina" Cupcakes were delicious !!!) You can get slightly discounted tickets if you purchase online -

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worthwhile but not consistent”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We took the trolley tour and found it to be a mixed bag. Our first tour driver was excellent in his knowledge and presentation. The second was difficult to understand and did not seem as knowledgeble as the previous driver. The thrid driver was the worst as he could be boring and just talked too much about things not relevant to the tour. The tour route and length is adequate and the option of getting on or off at scheduled stops is a plus. The seats get hard and are not very comfortable and I would not advise on a hot day since there is not any AC. I would suggest a better screening or training for the tour guides to improve the quality of service. It is a worthwhile experience if it's not too hot and you can get one of the better tour guides. If you charge premium prices, ($59 for two) then you should provide excellent service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I am sorry to read that your tours with us did not meet your expectations. I do hope you will take advantage of our 100% money back guarantee by visiting the customer service area of our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Old Town Trolley Tours of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing