We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat Place.”

Moon River Brewing Company and Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Moon River Brewing Company and Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 876 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Whitaker St. and Bull St.
Description: The Moon River Brewing Company is founded on our obsession with creating the ideal restaurant and brewery experience. Striving for this ideal, we are committed to providing three basic services. We are dedicated, first and foremost, to providing you with a comfortable and relaxing environment with prompt and cheerful service. Secondly, we are committed to serving you a delicious variety of freshly prepared foods. Our kitchen is a boiling pot of diversity, offering a range of dishes from simple comfort food to eclectic gourmet cuisine. Finally, we are undeniably passionate about serving great beer. Whether you are new to Savannah, or just passing through, you find a warm atmosphere and a great selection food and spirits. We can accommodate groups, or a table for two. Either way, Moon River Brewing Company is a great start to a good time.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Neat Place.”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I really liked this place. Walked by a million times before going in. REGRET that a bunch. Very good food. Good service

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    708
    361
    167
    117
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Their 2 stouts are worth the find”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We were told there would be a 20 min. Wait but only waited 5. The service was fast and friendly. Prices good. The onion rings had a Cajun kick to them with a tomato dip. The chicken Caesar salad was packed with pecans, dried fruit, great chicken. The Gouda cheese scalloped potatoes were the best! Mild and wonderful. The fried green tomatoes with crab salad was just ok. Wish it was a fresh crab salad with chunks of crab but it was still good. The burger was great. The stouts were fantastic. A must go to. Right on the river. By the Hyatt.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank creeksideJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get the sampler”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

WOW...Im a beer snob and this place is AWESOME. I had the smapler and a few other pints and it was great. The food was surprisingly creative...crab cakes with a fiesta corn salsa...homemade beer battered onion rings and the WINGS were some of the best I have had....If you a regular guy looking for regular food...this place is it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Place to get a good "home brew."”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Good selection of on site brewed beer. A place for the beer fan to enjoy an hour or two. They erve food but I have never found that to be the focus of a visit. It seems that there are alot of beer drinkers who decide that they are hungry and eat here rather then move somewhere else. Average bar food. Nice place to drink. Friendly staff and crowd. Not a destination eatery for me.

Helpful?
Thank andrewinsavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beeeeerrrrrrr”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had the best stout beer at this little brewery! The lunch was great, but that beer . . . Yumm! Then, they asked if I wanted one to go!
So I toured town with a Stout in hand.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ktsdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moon River Brewing Company and Restaurant also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Moon River Brewing Company and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing