We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to visit”

Savannah Visitors Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$43.80*
and up
Martini Tour of Savannah's Historical District
Ranked #32 of 210 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

The staff was kind and informative. They were helpful and suggestive.

Helpful?
Thank Daisy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    137
    49
    18
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Definite first stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stop here to get yourself acclimated to the Savannah area. Staff is friendly and helpful to find the best tours for you and your group.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorejoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a look see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Before you commence your sightseeing adventure it is worth stopping by, it can save you hours by highlighting the must see spots. Along the river is a must with plenty to see and some great eating spots.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beano17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Needs improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stopped at the Visitors Center early in the morning to find out what attractions and tours were available in Savannah. The staff was not very friendly and I had the feeling that it was an effort for them to answer my questions.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kyred100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stop here before you explore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have been to Savannah many times, but had never visited the Visitors Center. We went there to see the history museum, but were delighted at the information we were able to get at the center. The people were very nice and informative. We were even given a history lesson by a young gentleman! The museum was very interesting and informative about Savannah's past. Learn about the first settlers, Julliette Gordon Low, a local dentist,see the Forest Gump Bench and much, much more!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Creamamdcrimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Visitors Center also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Visitors Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing