We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful dinner with our family!”

River House Seafood
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 6/12
8:00 PM
Ranked #136 of 842 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Experience genuine Savannah flavor while dining in an 1820's King Cotton Warehouse watching the merchant ships float by. Enjoy local favorites such as crispy scored flounder, shrimp & grits, filet mignon and fresh lobster. Save room for our signature desserts including praline cheesecake, pecan pie and bananas foster.
Reviewed February 28, 2020 via mobile

Our family visited Savannah and we were so glad that we stumbled up River House Seafood! The atmosphere was so cozy inside and in a perfect location overlooking the Savannah River. There were seven people in our group and all of us loved the meals we had! The grouper oscar was outstanding, as well as the salmon and the blue crab stuffed flounder. Our server, Niccole, was so nice and made sure our experience was great. We would definitely go back next time we’re in town!

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Dani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatlynRSRG, Other at River House Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2020

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2020

Food was amazing! Super friendly staff, and our server Latisha was great! Definitely recommend a meal here! We will be back for sure...

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank nicolejC5677XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020 via mobile

Dinner was fantastic. Atmosphere is super, waitress Nora was out of this world sweet! We visited Savana for our 25 anniversary we had dinner at River House and it was fantastic.
I had the shrimp and grits which was one of if not the best I have ever had. Also the Fried Green Tomatoes were an exceptional combination of flavors. Food was beyond great and the service was as good if not better...
We will be a repeat when we come back for another visit.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank des1785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020

We stopped in for a quick lunch but got so much more. The waitress asked us to sample the fired green tomatoes! I have never tasted anything so good. We decided to get the peach cobbler-it was amazing!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020

We took a long weekend to visit Savannah for the first time. We didn't have a plan on where to go to eat for our first night in town. We stumbled on River House Seafood and am glad we did. Our Server Laura was knowledgable and sweet, it was a great intro to the food scene and to the city. We are a family of 4 different palates and I can say none of us was disappointed, coming from NYC that's high praise. I would definitely recommend to anyone else and would go back.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nadineb908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River House Seafood also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to River House Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.