We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
$190
$169
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$188
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$183
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$169
$135
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,911)
Filter reviews
1,911 results
Traveler rating
1,033
478
210
105
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
478
210
105
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforsyth parkthe concierge leveldrayton restaurantcooking schoolsister hotelan art galleryhotel shuttlebeautiful hotelthe riverpark viewsoaking tubfree shuttlehistoric districtshuttle servicebohemian hotelhotel barthe entire hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,142 - 1,147 of 1,911 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Mansion is beautiful inside and out. The staff were quite pleasant and the room comfortable.
I also enjoyed a few of the spa services, which I thought were first rate.
My only hesitation to offer 5 stars concerns the housekeeping. One day a pile of towels was dumped in our room rather than being placed where they belong, another day extra linens were clearly in our room by mistake, and some items which are to be stocked in the room (like coffee, cups, etc) were overlooked. It seemed like someone was not paying much attention. Not a big deal for sure, but not to be expected in a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was very much looking forward to staying here, however upon our arrival, the bell staff treated us as if we were an annoyance, my husband had to wait for over 20 minutes while the bell staff assisted others, and they did not apologize at all for the wait. Not the southern hospitality we were expecting.
Our room was interesting, the decor is a bit quirky. The bathroom was gross. The marble in the shower needed a good scrubbing. The grout was disgusting, mildew in the corners, paint peeling on the ceiling, mildew on the ceiling, orange-colored soap scum!!! The shower head lacked pressure. This was an annoying considering the price and the ambiance Kessler was attempting to create.
The concierge floor boasted an evening reception. Cheeses, fruits, and a warm appetizer were offered. However, guests were limited to a one-alcoholic drink. Anything more was charged to your room. I have stayed on many concierge level floors, and never have I had to purchase drinks.
Room service was overpriced for average food. 22% gratuity and $3/person dining charge were added, and on the receipt there was room to write in another tip! We ordered steak, did not receive a steak knife. When we called to get one, it took over 15 minutes to get one, and by that time out dinner was cold.
I won't be staying here again. Save your money, go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kamithira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Located on gorgeous Forsyth Park, this hotel is the perfect blend of modern sophistication, southern hospitality and the comforts of home. The hotel has a good fitness center, a very nice spa and an outdoor pool. Our room was massive, exceptionally quiet and extremely comfortable. We stayed on the concierge level which gave us access to breakfast and evening cocktails. The food at both was good. All of the staff at the hotel were very nice to us, and were helpful in making recommendations for places to eat and visit. The staff in the club room were not only very gracious, but also made it a point to get to know the guests. This is a pet friendly hotel, which surprised me a bit. We love dogs, so were very happy to see dogs with their owners in the hotel. If you do not like dogs, you may want to ask to be placed in part of the hotel away from pets. This was a great stay. We will return to this property.

Room Tip: Ask for park view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CTP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is one of the best stays my wife and I have ever had. Its location is awesome, and few other accommodations excel more in amenities and charm. We stayed in a king room with a view of the park. we did not explore that much, but the parts of it we did see were spectacular. We will be going back!

Room Tip: Get a room with a spa tub, especially if it is a romantic getaway, it is worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is in a gorgeous area right across from a lovely park. It is a bit of a hike to the river, but an interesting walk through the park.

We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking an area with gates and a courtyard which may be used for loading or for maintenance vehicles. We were disappointed with our view, but the room was clean and had a nice, spacious bathroom. Our only criticism is that the 2nd night of our stay, someone must have been doing maintenance or loading something below us, and we heard banging doors. This went on until about midnight. The hotel should try to correct this problem.

We read a lot of comments about the staff. A few of them are a little bit haughty and not helpful, but others were great. A little more training would take care of those stragglers.

Our first impression as we walked through the door was that the carpet was very dirty. It doesn't give a good impression and the hotel manager should do something about it. The hotel decor is most interesting and the art work even more so. We liked it a lot. So often hotels are very blah, and you can't say that about the Mansion. It has lots of character.

We will definitely stay here when we next visit to Savannah

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roundabout100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews