We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy hotel in the heart of Savannah's historic district”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Ranked #26 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Trendy hotel in the heart of Savannah's historic district”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Staff are all very friendly. Yummy cookies and cool drinks at the reception when you check in. Rooms are very boudoir like. Only a curtain separates the bathroom to the room which means lots of light and noise from tap water, bath tub, shower and toilet if somebody is trying to sleep. Good location across from the park. A nice 20 minute stroll to the riverside.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaG1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    426
    198
    101
    80
See reviews for
305
848
45
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I am writing from our king bed now. The pillow choices are awesome, the furnishings are beautiful, lots of nice touches. This is on its way to being st Regis quality, which is a big compliment from me. Large soaking tub, rain head shower, coffee maker in room, and other nice touches create a relaxing space. Everyone is friendly. Only complaints are our room is about as far from the elevator as it gets, it would be great if there were another bank at this end. Too late for that though, I guess.

I grew up in savannah so I love this city. This location is awesome,you will like being a little removed from river street, unless you need a daiquiri every night. Which is fine, I'm not judging.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at the Mansion from April 2nd to April 4th. Upon our arrival they upgraded us to the Concierge Level. This of course included a free breakfast and cocktails and finger foods at night. I didn't sleep well the first night thinking that there was a gas leak in the hotel. Actually it was a certain distinctive smell that invades Savannah (paper mill I think). After speaking to someone at the front desk about it they immediately sent someone to our room to check out the ventilation system. We went for a 10k run in the morning when we got back they offered us mango-infused towels to refresh ourselves with. We did not ask to be upgraded to the Concierge Level. We did not ask once reassured to have the ventilation system checked out in our room nor did we ask for mango-infused towels. It just goes to show the level of care that we were given when there. Would I recommend this hotel? In a heartbeat! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulMoncton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We love to come here for a 24 hour retreat from reality. The rooms are luxurious and hands down, I love the chair and ottoman in the rooms. The restaurant was delicious (had dinner and breakfast) and the staff is always accommodating and friendly. I do wish they provided bath salts for the bath tub!

I have two issues, and have had them from day 1 so I am consistent. One is that there is not free internet and the second is parking on-site is only valet. I am frustrated that the high end hotels do not provide what more budget minded hotels (such as Hilton Garden Inns) do - complimentary wireless internet. And this hotel has a large parking lot that is often a quarter filled, and yet, do not allow guests to park their cars there unless they are valet parked. I would pay for the parking if I could just park the car there myself. I hate that we park on the street, often blocks away, and this is frustrating if you have purchased something and want to leave it in the car.

Room Tip: The rooms with the tubs are amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photomom89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We found the Mansion on Forsyth Park to be a fabulous start to our vacation. We spend four days in April and were in walking distance to almost everything we wanted to see, if not there was a shuttle that would pick you up and take you to and from the hotel, as well as there are numerous on and off trolly tours throughout Savannah.

The hotel is lovely, a very unique stay and comfortable.

I would recommend parking on the street for free vs. $22 a day for valet (just watch for the street cleaning signs). The Cafe at Forsythe Park across the street provides great value for food and an alternative to the hotel restaurants.

My one complaint would be housekeeping, during our 3 days there our room was cleaned very late in the day e.g. 4pm - one day we are wanting to come back, shower and head out for the evening and that was a 45 minute delay in our plans as a result.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLV16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a lovely spot on Forsyth Park. Our room faced out and we enjoyed watching all of the activity going on over the weekend. Check-in was a bit of a nightmare--little staff and a large event taking place in their ballroom/lobby area. Valet service was easy and very quick. Really enjoyed our large modern room--the large tub in the middle was unique! You do have to pay extra per day for Internet service (however there are several coffee joints with Free Internet around).

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Park for a spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southerngal525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KesslerCorporate, Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review and feedback. We apologize that there were some challenges at check-in and will address those, thank you for pointing those out. Overall it sounds like you had a pleasant stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

From beginning to end, great service, beautiful room on the concierge level, comfy beds, great wine, delicious food. Very quiet for those of us who prefer to sleep in and enjoy a lazy morning. We loved the decor and the artwork. Spent hours just roaming around and soaking in the beauty.
The spa was luxurious and totally relaxing. Highly recommend this hotel for a perfect getaway!




  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCL37072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KesslerCorporate, Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review! We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,264 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,037 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Property: Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Address: 700 Drayton St, Savannah, GA 31401-5803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Business Hotel in Savannah
#17 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection Hotel Savannah
Mansion On Forsyth Park Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing