We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not near the standard I expect from a top of the line lodging!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Ranked #18 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
364 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Not near the standard I expect from a top of the line lodging!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have stayed here before and this time was such a difference from the first time! if it were reversed, I would have never stayed here again. Nightstand and desktop were dirty upon our checking in and three days later they were still dirty. Yes, I could have cleaned them but at this price, hello, I expect CLEAN! Lovely shower except for the mold growing in the grout lines! Considering the number of properties available in Savannah, this one needs to step it up a notch! Yes, it is a nice location but you do have to get in your car to go just about anywhere. So why pay their price when you can pay the same and WALK to River Street and other attractions?? Very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    396
    178
    94
    69
See reviews for
281
783
41
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, U.K.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

The decor seemed tacky at first, but then we thought it was just meant to be funky fun and went with it.

Our room, on the concierge level, was fine, though attention to detail was needed: two lightbulbs were out upon arrival. No shower caps were provided. We could have asked, yes, but who wants to do that as you are getting ready to step in the shower? No amenities like cotton tips, etc. Bed was comfortable. Had to call room services to open the locked windows.

We purchased a movie but found the screen strangely dark. We were unable to adjust brightness with the remote, so we called guest services. A technician arrived quickly but he was also unable to change it. He said he would get a new remote and be right back. He never came back! At that point we gave up.

Nice location and the staff were friendly, but we weren't impressed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank czarina21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our room was luxurious with every amenity. Bose radio, coffee maker, complimentary bottle of wine, terry robes. Lotion, shampoo, conditioner, bottled water, coffee restocked every day at no charge. Beautiful linens and comfortable bed and pillows. Artwork and the way it's displayed is beautiful. Furniture and accessories are gorgeous. Ashley at the front desk went out of her way to give us recommendations for restaurants and directions to areas we wanted to see. Highly recommend this elegant boutique hotel. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the Forsythe Park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

My stay was very average. I'm still trying to understand why this hotel is a part of the autograph collection. When leaving the hotel to explore Savannah, I had to ask for my car. No one greeted me while I stood for 5 minutes to ask for my ticket. I had to ask the valet to do his job. The valet manager is horrible. She needs to take a couple of customer service classes. Everyone at the front was very pleasant and helpful. My room overall was okay. The hotel looks very nice on the surface, but they really need to do some spring cleaning. I think the staff could learn a few things about customer service from "The Ritz" in Charlotte, NC. The first night I checked in I was placed on the first floor by the front desk which was loud and horrible. Did I mention my seven month old was with me and we had to listen to someone singing next door until four in the morning. I asked the guy at the front desk if this was going to be a loud location. Some of the staff weren't engaging at all. I got better service at "The Bohemian" and I wasn't even a guest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeishaF190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is nice, but not special. Our room was large but very dark - why won't hotels invest in better lighting? There was not even a bedside table and reading lamp on my side of the bed. Our room faced the street and could be quite noisy with all of the guests' arrivals and departures. If you go, request an inner room. We had breakfast in the dining room and although the food was fine, service was painfully slow. Overall, an okay experience, but I would stay somewhere else if I go back to Savannah.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, our room was not quite ready. We did get there right at 4 so this wasnt too unusual. For the inconvenience, the front desk walked us to the bar and arranged for drinks on the house while we waited. Once in our room, they called within 15 minutes to make sure our room met with satisfaction. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels (this is a 4 star), and not a one has done that. That was a nice touch. The room was not large but it wasnt small either. It met our needs, and the beds were very comfortable. We purchased the breakfast package, and one day we went over our $30 credit by less than $5 and the other day we were under. The breakfast was good, and the service was wonderful. I would have eaten there even if not staying at the hotel. The location is great. Forsyth Park is right across the street, and there is even a cafe for snacks and coffee there. Also check out Sentient Bean at the end of the park. I preferred this quiet location to the noise of downtown. The walk to downtown wasnt bad if you are the active type. You see a lot more that way too. Park on the street, and skip the valet. I usually use the valet, but with available parking it didnt make sense. I would definitely stay here again. It was quiet, chic, and priced fairly

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChipLovesRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for a wedding. The wedding reception was organized well and the food was great. The rooms are nice.

Staff on the other hand lack customer service and follow up. Seems to be a management issue.

Front desk not very welcoming, seem to be more concerned with typing on the computers. Mini bar items were not removed from our room after asking 3 different people (traveling with young children). Breakfast service was average with items forgotten. Rental car was damaged by valet and they didn't report it.

Nice location and property. Let down by staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peripatetic_Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#9 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,775 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#15 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Property: Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Address: 700 Drayton St, Savannah, GA 31401-5803
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Business Hotel in Savannah
#17 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection Hotel Savannah
Mansion On Forsyth Park Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing