We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch”

17 Hundred 90 Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
17 Hundred 90 Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 864 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Lincoln
Description: Named for the year it was constructed, 17Hundred90 provides a dining experience without equal in a historic city which prides itself in showering visitors in the unhurried luxury and service of times gone by. A living time capsule of America's earliest decades, 17Hundred90 captures the authentic flavor of an eighteenth century river port hotel and restaurant while working diligently to provide wonderful new memories for our guests.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The restaurant was lovely, although we just popped in for lunch as we were staying here and we felt a bit under dressed. There were lots of locals in which is always a great sign.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kaggim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    828
    331
    124
    59
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Meal with class”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The setting of this restaurant is fantastic. I loved the old brick, floors, fire place and ambience. My food was good . Glenn my server on the 2 occasions I ate there was super. I enjoyed my blackened shrimp and the shrimp and grits. My husband said his salmon was some of the best ever, but the tilapia was not great. Alittle pricey but great for a special night out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alabamabusybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This inn/restaurant is a hidden gem tucked away In one of the many leafy streets of downtown Savannah and just round the corner from the Davenport House Museum. Quality table settings include linen serviettes and tablecloth and the menu caters for all tastes (unless you really prefer burgers and chips .......) Seafood, entrees and sandwiches are complemented by mouth-watering desserts.
Not ALL the restaurants are on River Street!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sasunnach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I don't have enough good things to say about 17 Hundred 90. Both the inn and the restaurant are wonderful- the staff go above and beyond to make sure that your experience is a memorable one, regardless of whether you are there for an hour or a few days. The bar is also a good place to hear some wonderful Savannah stories and meet lots of fun people- no Savannah ghost tour needed. Absolutely love and recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msb2m5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Our favorite meal in Savannah”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We ate here one of our three nights in Savannah and it ranked the highest of the three restaurants. The crab stew was excellent and very rich. Also loved the honey butter biscuits. My husband enjoyed his trout and my Neptune Trio was good but the crab cakes were a little too much breading and not enough crab. We shared bread pudding for dessert and it was good but would have liked some raisins in it. We also enjoyed the atmosphere in the dining room with the piano music in the background. Our service was good, the pace of our meal was good, and we had no problems with noise.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WaynesvilleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 17 Hundred 90 Restaurant also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to 17 Hundred 90 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing