We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #73 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed October 6, 2013

wonderful place,spacious room, very nice pool and hot tub. Quiet rooms. Courteous staff. Would gladly return. 20 minutes to downtown and 10 from the boarder. Beautiful surrounding, nice area for taking a stroll!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgtabe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 258 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here as a class reunion group over Labor Day Weekend. This hotel was selected based on brand, price, room size and free full breakfast. The rooms were very spacious, exceptionally clean and well equipped which promoted the sharing of rooms. Breakfast was a hit with everyone. Within a mile of the hotel there is lots of shopping, restaurants, Movie Theater, skating rink and an air museum. Over the weekend we had the opportunity to interface with all the front desk personnel, we found them to be very friendly and helpful giving us advice and directions (including maps and pointing out places of interests). Unless you absolutely have to stay in the downtown/historic area, if you are driving you can save a lot of money by staying here and downtown is a short drive away. One negative, on the morning I was checking out I was up at 3:30am and discovered my Wi-Fi access had been turned off. Also, the hotel was sold-out the entire weekend and a couple of nights we would get back to discover no parking. However, the hotel next door had parking so that was not a big deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilbertgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night, passing thru - it's super convenient from the interstate. The rooms are very spacious with a separate living area & pull out sofa separate from 2 queen bed area. Free breakfast downstairs too.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaGirlJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here on a overnight mini vacation and we were very pleased with this hotel. Our room was real close to the elevator which I was worried about, but it was not a problem at all, very quite and the AC worked really good, kelp the room nice and cold. Would definitely stay here again...the breakfast was also well stocked and tasty with a good selection of healthy choices!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Cokey_Poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I read reviews and got nervous. But I think this place has been recently updated because it was a lovely stay. The only cons I could think of was, as others have said, the air conditioning would make a weird humming noise occasionally. Mattress protectors didn't fit the beds well so they kept popping off under the sheets. A bit of mildew behind the toilet by the side of the tub. We also thought this was closer to historic Savannah but its about a 15 minute drive. Thats about it. Breakfast was ok. Beds were otherwise very comfortable. Rugs were clean. Helene at the front desk was sweet. We would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaristKKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on a business trip to Savannah GA. Hotel was clean, had a good breakfast that I enjoyed each morning, parking was easy, close to the airport and I-95.
Room was clean, they even cleaned the carpets during my stay! I like the King Size Bed and the room layout was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_D_FLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Always enjoy staying at this hotel when preparing for a very early flight out of Savannah airport. Spacious, comfortable, friendly staff, and a very nice breakfast is included in the hotel cost. It is easy to access and depart property.

Room Tip: Entire hotel appeared quite. In great location, I did not hear any planes fly over.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PR00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 1 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $115 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing