We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean low budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #74 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

In town for 2 days and found this hotel on trip advisor, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself appears dated, the furniture is worn and could use a facelift, but entire rooms were very clean which is priority to me. All in all passing through, for a clean, but not expensive stay, I would recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrena59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 265 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed 2 nights with 52 friends on a tour. Great people to work with, nice hotel, clean, very spacious rooms, nice location the usual cont. breakfast with added hot section and lots of fresh fruit. Not one complaint.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Convenient to I-95 - this hotel is among many others in the general vicinity. Breakfast was prompt and tasty - make your own sausage/egg muffins or bagels. Staff was very friendly. My only complaint is once again a loud bathroom fan - and even a loud heating system.
Other than that, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMSArchbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The night we stayed was a full house for the hotel. This wasn’t a problem for us but breakfast in the morning was VERY busy. Also, there was no parking immediately near the hotel, but we were able to use one of the spots in the hotel next door.

The room was nice. Not what I’d call a suite though. Where’s the door between the rooms? With a 3 year old in tow it would have been nice to have 2 separate rooms. As others have posted there is only one TV which you can pivot to see in either room. Not a deal breaker for me as we didn’t really use it much. We liked the small kitchen area the room had and found the fridge and microwave useful. We all slept well which is great to say in a hotel so full! They must have good sound proofing!

In the morning we used the pool which was great. I had read some reviews here and knew there had been issues with pool towels, so I checked ahead of time. Sure enough there were no towels in the pool area! I inquired at the front desk before going up to our room to get changed and they said they’d get some. When we came down to swim there were still no towels so I asked again. I was told the towels were in the dryer but that they’d be done soon. A man came and brought a couple small room towels but no pool towels ever came. We were in the pool area for an hour! I’m not sure why this is such an issue. Perhaps they should buy a few more pool towels!

If we happen to be in the area again, we’d stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatherbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great location - close to many restaurants close by. Everything from fast food to upscale dinning. A really like Sam Snead's Oak Grill & Tavern just across the street. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Staff very nice and helpful. I have stayed there at least a dozen time and always return. Just a short trip to down town if you want to explore.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The front desk people were very nice, but our room was very dirty. When we lifted up the cushions to pull out the hide-a-bed there was trash and crumbs under the cushions. It was disgusting. Under the chair cushion was a tampon wrapper. The pool area was dirty and the spa was so hot that it burned us. We won't stay here again, there are plenty of other hotel options in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My son and I stayed here for one night after spending the day touring Savannah. The hotel room was well appointed as well as spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Hallways are quiet. Slept very well on the extremely comfortable memory foam mattresses! The breakfast buffet was very good. Indoor pool and hot tub were really appreciated! A myriad of restaurants are available within a couple of miles. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NateandJustinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#20 of 115 in Savannah
514 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Airport, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 1 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $110 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing