We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #74 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are very nice and give you a great deal of space. It is located near the Savannah Airport but we never even noticed. The breakfast is free and they have some hot items along with the normal cold breakfast.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the hotel. The hotel backs up to a wooded area and there is no p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 265 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in the late evening without a reservation. The front desk person was not particularly helpful or pleasant, but compared to to front desk person at the Fairfield Inn across the street, she was golden. The room was clean and quiet. The room consisted of two queens with a small living room area with couch, coffee table, microwave, etc. The only real complaint is the bed pillows. The bed pillows are very small, approximately 1/3 to 1/2 the size of a standard bed pillow. I found this in a number of Marriott properties and is starting to get annoying enough that I'm thinking of switching to Hilton branded hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jparker97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Absolutely beautiful hotel, extremely helpful and friendly staff, and convenient location!!!

What else can you ask for?

It was very hot the morning we checked out, and the man at the front desk came running out to our car, asking if we would like a cold bottle of water for the road. How can you beat that?

FYI, Shane's BBQ was recommended by the lady at the front desk when we checked in. It was absolutely AWESOME!!!

Thank you for a relaxing evening.

Room Tip: I may be wrong, but I don't think you can go wrong here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here while traveling north on I-95. What a great property. It was very clean and comfortable and I felt very safe here.

The room was perfect. It was quiet. The breakfast buffet was really nice as well.

Absolutely no complaints and this will be my hotel of choice any time I planning on being in this area when going up/down I-95.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davechri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel was very nice. My family and I stay at Springhill Suites almost every time we travel, and this one definitely makes the top 10. The rooms were very spacious, and the breakfast selection was excellent. The pool was a good size and so was the exercise room. The only thing that was a slight delimma was the distance from Historic Savannah, but it was nice being away from the mainstream traffic. It is also very close to the airport, though we didn't hear the planes at all. Definitely would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaya-Vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Check-in was quick and efficient even though there were several of individual parties registering at the same time. The room was split with a one third wall into a living area and a bedroom. A TV was on a dresser and could be swung to either the living or bedroom areas. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. It had a pool and exercise room. The lighter in the room could have been brighter but the work area was suitably lighted. We both enjoyed wireless internet. I asked a woman at the front desk for a dinner suggestion. She recommended Sam Snead's Oak Grill and Tavern. It was close by and provided one of the best meals of our trip. While this was away from downtown Savannah, we'll probably stay here the next time we come to the area. It's adjacent to I 95.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockhound94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for one night because we had an early flight to Denver. I booked the hotel as they advertised having an airport shuttle. Unfortunately, the shuttle has limited hours and was not available to get us to the airport in time for our 530am flight. We had to call and pay for a cab which wasn't terribly inconvenient, just an expense I hadn't planned on. Other than that, the front desk staff and night auditor were very pleasant, the room was comfy and there was a convenient business area where I could print our boarding passes. The area was safe, close to the airport and there's a waffle house across the street if you get the late night munchies.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patswamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Our hotel shuttle operates from 5am to midnight daily. If a guest needs the shuttle before or after these times it can be arranged prior to the guest arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#20 of 115 in Savannah
514 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Airport, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 1 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $110 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing