We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Atmosphere”

The Olde Pink House
Reserve with OpenTable
The Olde Pink House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 876 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Bryan and Congress
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Historic Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The best part of this restaurant is the historic atmosphere. Fairly old fashioned menu. Food could use an update with a new menu.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GlenEllynMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,799
    2,393
    961
    338
    142
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Tx
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fine time”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and i walked to the Pink House from the Inn at Ellis Square. We had no reservations and , even though they have a lot of seating, we had to sit and the bar and eat and have a drink. Very good food and very good service. We had the pot pie and split it and another side order. Very nice atmosphere, and we will return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Upscale dining in a lovely Savannah mansion”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Don't normally eat at 9:15 on a Sunday evening but that's the earliest they could seat us at this very busy place.(and we called the day before for a reservation). While waiting for our table, we were led to the crowded downstairs piano bar. Waitress was busy but accommodating. After 20 minutes, we were seated at our table in one of the 11 dining rooms and had a leisurely meal. Had the Fried Green BLT salad which we split. Sarah had horseradish mashed potatoes topped with a grilled salmon which was capped with cucumber, radish, dill and cilantro..I had braised pork shank with collard greens and pineapple and mac & cheese on the side. Everything was delicious. Our waitress was attentive and knowledgeable about the house. A fun night. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anschutzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It will clog your arteries”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had read all the reviews about the Old Pink House in Savannah, Georgia prior to going there. My friends and I were really looking forward to good southern cooking and ambiance. I hate to say how disappointed we all were. The food was not only deep fried, but breaded and then deep fried. It was tasteless and heavy. The descriptions sounded interesting but uninviting and nothing special when brought to the table. The food was disappointing and expensive. Their web site said the dress code was dressy so we dressed only to find people in shorts and t-shirts. Very disappointed. No valet parking. Four different staff in the restaurant came to our table to see how we were enjoy our experience. Their presentation felt very scripted and after the third person it became annoying. In all it was over priced and not worth the experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“awesome place”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had heard many people talking about this restaurant and it was very close to the hotel so I asked the concierge to make a reservation for me. WOW! I got there a little early and was offered a private tour. Very interesting and beautiful. Then I sat down and decided what to eat--southern fried pork chop, mac and cheese and sweet potato. It was absolutely delicious!! The biggest pork chop I've ever seen and so tender. The service and the price were excellent, too.

Helpful?
Thank DonnaD7706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olde Pink House also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Olde Pink House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing