We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we went.”

The Olde Pink House
Reserve with OpenTable
The Olde Pink House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 880 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Bryan and Congress
Belleville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Glad we went.”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had lunch at The Olde Pink House today. After many years of coming to Savannah, we finally ate there. We were welcomed very warmly by greeters at the door. Our server and others were just as nice. The service was above average. My husband had the BBQ sliders and a cup of she crab stew. There were two small sliders, they were tasty but rather cool. I had stew also and the BLT salad. The salad was very small but good. There were two slices of fried green tomato that were delicious. Our server was very attentive and helpful. It was however, just as we expected, very small portions and high prices. We're glad we went but it was probably a one time thing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,872
    2,414
    966
    339
    142
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So much fun”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Ate at the tavern bar. Split 6 fabulous appetizers with friends. Service was terrific and enjoyed the evening. Try the blackened oysters an shrimp in 'gravy' over a cheese grits cake. Awesome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Golfnut00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Value”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Olde Pink House deserves every nice thing said about it! It is at once beautiful, exotic and delicious. We had a marvelous diner, well-mixed drinks and a wonderful desert - all for what we thought was a very reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QuincyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We really liked their menu options and the food was fantastic. This is a great place to enjoy southern food in a fun atmosphere. When you first walk up to the front of the house you have no idea about the number of rooms and floors where they can seat people. Pretty cool. If I were wanting a quiet romantic dinner I would probably go somewhere less active. This perfect for groups and couples getting together. We enjoyed it.

Helpful?
Thank Walt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien, Norway
2 reviews
“Good food and service”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very good experience! Love to come back, the food and the service was excellent. When we ate there was a fantastic singer entertaining us.

Helpful?
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olde Pink House also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Olde Pink House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing