We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch food and service”

The Olde Pink House
Reserve with OpenTable
The Olde Pink House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 876 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Bryan and Congress
Victoria, BC Canada
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Top notch food and service”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is a beautiful old home that serves wonderful food. It has a huge menu and the attention to each table was wonderful. There was always someone checking to see if everything was fine.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ljlp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,794
    2,392
    961
    338
    142
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, GA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The food was good, the prices reasonable, but the waitstaff really shone. We had one young lady helping us primarily, but a number of other waitstaff helped remove plates, bring water, etc. They were all top-notch. I overheard one of them telling the couple at the next table an extensive and very knowledgable history of the house in which the restaurant is located. We will go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WAN25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Historic atmosphere”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I loved the building and the history in the restaurant. The food was good but was average. Not bad but nothing spectacular.

Helpful?
Thank janeite0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Worst meal of the year!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Although the quaint building in the historic district was adorable, the meal was not. Although there were plenty of empty seats in the dining room, we were shown to the bar area at lunchtime, and even though it was mostly empty, we got the worst table there---next to a door that was opened regularly, letting in unseasonably cold air.

Then, the meal. My salmon and arugula salad was fine, if pedestrian. I was dieting. My husband chose a special---Southern sushi and fried green tomatoes. Both were inedible because they'd absorbed a huge amount of oil, making them sodden and greasy. He pushed them aside and ate a green salad.

Should I mention that the man who was seated near my husband smelled? That the waiter let our food get cold on the sideboard while he joked over the drinks the barmaid made for 3 tables before we got served?

This must be a tourist trap that everyone but us knows about. Now you know, too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Treat Yourself”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

If you are in Savannah, may I suggest you try this restaurant. We are there on February 18, 2014 with friends who live in Savannah. There was a warm welcome when we arrived and both Brian, our waiter and Brittany, our manager ( yes, manager) were very friendly and attentive.

I highly recommend the scored flounder. It was cooked to perfection and was a generous portion of whole flounder. My wife had tilefish stuffed with crab meat and she raved about it. The wine selection was great and the atmosphere was very comfortable. The Olde Pink House was built in the late 1700's and full of history.

Suggest you make advance reservations as I am told they are always full.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olde Pink House also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Olde Pink House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing