We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark and lovely”

The Olde Pink House
Reserve with OpenTable
The Olde Pink House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 871 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Bryan and Congress
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dark and lovely”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The food here is amazing. Start with the she-crab soup! This is on the higher end price wise. But was really worth it. Use caution, it's really dark downstairs.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,715
    2,373
    953
    335
    142
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tremendous food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The menu offers a great selection of southern specialties, and every choice is well worth it. Every member of the staff is welcoming, inviting, and gracious - sharing the history of the building and enriching our visit; our waitress' recommendations were spot-on. The bread basket with biscuits and cornbread is a great way to start the meal. Beautifully restored home.

Helpful?
Thank Nightwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for our Bridal Shower”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I called to make a reservation at the Olde Pink house for a lingerie shower that I was throwing for my sister. They gave us a beautiful room. The service was amazing. The food was delicious. I would reccomend this restaurant to anyone visiting savannah!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“On the fence.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Our waiter was wonderful and the atmosphere is GREAT! The majority of our meal was wonderful but for the small portion that wasn't could've been handled better by the manager. Overall it was a good experience an we would probably return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarrieRickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“SOUTHERN DELISH DELIGHT!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Most important - the scored Flounder was AMAZING! 7 in our party, wine selection very nice, appetizers were tasty, Caesar salad -acceptable. Entrees- OUTSTANDING ALL THE WAY AROUND! (potpie, talapia, fried chicken, tenderloin, filet, scallops)
Service was acceptable. Environment quaint and southern! Loved the rooms and entire setting.
Total bill was good for value and taste. I would definately recommend the Scored Flounder!!! YUMMMMM!!!!

Helpful?
Thank missywould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olde Pink House also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Olde Pink House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing