We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

The Olde Pink House
Reserve with OpenTable
The Olde Pink House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 876 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Bryan and Congress
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Really enjoyed eating hear at the Old Pink House. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The grouper was amazing pecan crusted. We chose to sit in the downstairs bar area and truly enjoyed the singing and piano player. One of the4 best dining experiences here in savannah.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,799
    2,393
    961
    338
    142
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had dinner in the romantic candlelit vault room/wine cellar to celebrated our 1st year wedding anniversary. It was was perfect, the service we received was excellent along with the delicious food. We will never forget this place!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank MrsCeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Restaurant was recommended by many people and we were not disappointed! My wife had the pork tenderloin with molasses and enjoyed it completely. I had the crab stuffed black grouper which was delicious. Service was affable and efficient. Would go back in a minute.

Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

While wandering, we happened to notice a very quaint side bar/sidewalk cafe that was just opening up. It was charming so we walked over and asked a waitress the name of the place--turns out we were at the side door for the Olde Pink House. Later I looked it up and, encouraged by the reviews, decided to make a reservation for our anniversary dinner that evening. The only available time was late-9:45 but we were intrigued and wanted to try it.

When we arrived, we were moved to the tavern downstairs where we enjoyed the piano and cello for about 15 minutes and then moved to a table on the main floor. I had shrimp and grits appetizer to start. It was amazing-the ham gravy was surprisingly delicate and a perfect accompaniment for the sweet plump shrimp and delicious cheddar grits cake. My husband agreed. His appetizer was the She Crab Soup and he made short work of that. His main course was the Black Group stuffed with crabmeat which was also delicious. I had the BLT salad as an entree. It was good, but not on the same level as the shrimp and grits. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryRyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“De-lish!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Fried green tomatoes are a must! Jumbo sea scallops and spinach also VERY good. Best drink is the Little Hummingbird. I can't wait to go back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank caribbeandd_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olde Pink House also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Olde Pink House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing