We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Studio 6 - Savannah
Ranked #111 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed May 25, 2014

You may as well go into the public restroom of your local mall and sleep on the floor. Don't waste your money. It's appalling that the owners think this is okay to rent out to people. I'm so scared to touch anything (so dirty) and I'm scared to walk outside. Straight up creeps and druggies. Stay far far away from here if you value your well being.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Orchestratic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your recent stay . We take guest feedback very seriously and use it as a way to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 49 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

First of all, We arrived at about 9:30 pm had to call security to get into our room, (office closed) the when we finally get in there, of course i had to do my inspection only to fine *HAIR* in the beds a bug (silverfish) crawling in one of them. the air conditioner *DID NOT WORK*. The floors were filthy. the bathroom was kinda clean the floor needs repair badly. the location was okay (kinda scarey after dark). so, word of advice spend your money elsewhere...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, General Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us . we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced on your recent stay, we have addressed the issues that you experienced with the necessary departments .Thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is the most trashy dump I've ever stayed in. People smoking weed outside the rooms. Booked 3 nights and after the first night we asked for a refund on the next 2 nights and they said no. At one point there were 3 adults smoking weed outside the room with a baby only a few months old with them. Stayed 3 nights and not once did we get towels,sheets or even get the room cleaned. I have never stayed anywhere this bad in my life. I will be calling a higher authority about this motel. It should be closed. Do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matt1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, General Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us . we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your stay with us . the issues you mentioned have been addressed with the necessary departments . thank you for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The front desk clerk was very nice, but that is as far as it got. Walking to the room I saw a door with a hole in it and a bad job of repair. As soon as we walked in the room we thought about leaving. If we were staying more then just the night we would have. It looks like they have given up on the day guest market. They are only looking to house those that are homeless and reliant on a cheap hotel for lodging. It looked as though everything in the room came from a hotel liquidator. Even the bed should have been thrown out years ago. The carpet was worn with holes in it. There was a big hole in the bathroom door that was poorly repaired. The TV area was extremely dusty. There were cigarette burns all throughout the room and had a cigarette smell in the room. This was a non smoking room, but clearly the hotel has given up and no longer cares.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, General Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The room had a nasty smell, used a whole can of febreeze to make it bare able. There were only 2 tiny towels in the bathroom. Went to ask for more towels and they wanted us to give up the tiny towels we Allready had. We are supposed to have free wifi, well that doesn't work at all. Our refrigerator does not work at all. Good luck getting in with the key cards. They give you a kitchenette with a coffee machine, a stove top but no coffee or filters, no pans no nothing. They don't know what an ice machine is or know how a bed is made. My six year old could do better. Thanks to this place I look like a chump in front of my family. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, General Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with savannah suites savannah. we would like to apologise for any inconvience that you experienced on your recent stay with us .We take all guest responses as a way to improve our guest stays . were hopeful that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I think I might have stayed in a worse place but I am not sure. While the front desk was nice enough to call the room to make sure I got settled in ok and if there was anything else I needed, I was afraid to walk barefoot. There were bugs.... Not a huge number but frankly any more than one is not pleasant. The bathroom was old. And it showed. With doors that open to the parking lot, one doesn't get a good night's sleep because it's kind of scary!

Room Tip: There are no hints to get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thany you for reviewing your recent stay with savannah suites savannah we try to provide a clean and safe invironment for all of our guest we woud like you to give us another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We arrived late had to call someone to let us in our rooms. One room had no bedding the other room smelled so bad and was dirty. We tried to call someone to see if we could get other rooms. No one would answer the phone. We didn't stay. We left. We are still trying to get our money. I would not let my dog stay there. It's so gross.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa33585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie M, Manager at Studio 6 - Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for takeing the time to review your recent stay with us and we would like to apologise that your stay was not a pleasant one we are hopeful that your next visit will be enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 115 in Savannah
501 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
925 reviews
8.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#99 of 115 in Savannah
116 reviews
8.9 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 115 in Savannah
872 reviews
9.1 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#54 of 115 in Savannah
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 - Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 - Savannah

Address: 60 W Montgomery Xrd, Savannah, GA 31406-3413 (Formerly Savannah Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $62 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Studio 6 - Savannah 1.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Studio 6 - Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing